University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content
Banner Image

Getting the Most Out of IEEE Xplore: Home

An overview on how to use IEEE Xplore (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) to gain access to materials on electrical engineering, electronics, computer sciences, and more.

Accessing IEEE Xplore

IEEE Xplore is licensed for UHM faculty, staff, and students only.  To access this database, click here, then click on the link to IEEE Xplore, and log in with your UH username and password.

Connect with IEEE Xplore

Keep current with IEEE Xplore highlights, news features, and tutorials through the following social media networks:

What is IEEE Xplore?

IEEE Xplore provides Web access to more than 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, e-books in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

Through the library's subscription to IEEE Xplore, you can access the following collections:

IEEE Journals, Transactions, & Magazines:  Full-text access to over one-hundred online society-sponsored journals, transactions, magazines, and other scholarly works from 1998 onward are included in this collection.  For more information on this collection's holdings (including a complete listing of titles), please click here.

IEEE Conference Proceedings: Full-text access to over a million articles from over a thousand IEEE-sponsored conferences from 1998.  For more information on this collection's holdings, please click here.

VDE VERLAG Conference Proceedings: Full-text access to over three-thousand papers from over twenty VDE VERLAG conference titles from 2005.  For more information on this collection, please click here.

Various Individual Journals (Not included in the IEEE Journals, Transactions, & Magazines collection above):  Full-text access to the Proceedings of the IEEE and IEEE Spectrum from 2005.

More IEEE Xplore Help

Subject Librarian

Myra Waddell
Science & Technology Reference Department
Hamilton Library
5220 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, HI 96822
Library Home  |  Research Tools  |  Personal Services  |  About the Library  |  Terms of Use  |  UH Manoa  |  UH System  |  Ask Us