Humanities Librarian |
Contact Info Office: 808.956.2528 Fax: 808.956.5968 Email: tedk@hawaii.edu University of Hawaii at Manoa Hamilton Library, 109D 2550 McCarthy Mall Honolulu, Hawaii 96822 Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Architecture, Art, Dance, Film, General Performing Arts, Photography, Theater, Urban and Regional Planning |
Visual Resources Librarian |
Contact Info Office: 808.956.8239 Email: kanako3@hawaii.edu University of Hawaii at Manoa Art Building, Room 214 Image Library (9am - 5pm M-F) Links: Profile & Guides |
Architecture Research Guide
Use this guide to find articles, books, reference sources and more for research in architecture. The guide focuses on online resources, which can be accessed either within the library or remotely. In addition to online resources, selected print titles are included. The guide lists basic resources and does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for architecture research. For additional resources consult other relevant subject guides, the Hawaii Voyager Library Catalog, or the librarian for architecture, Theodore Kwok.
Architecture Collections in the UHM Libraries
Depending on your research, you may need to use one or more of the collections in the UHM Library. The Hamilton Library Business, Humanities & Social Sciences Collection covers architecture from around the world, emphasizing the United States and Europe. The Asia Collection and the Hawaiian & Pacific Collections also have significant amounts of material on the architecture of those geographic areas. The collection reflects the focus of the School of Architecture, emphasizing architectural technology, environmental control systems, seismic design, computer applications, housing, community, and urban development in Asia, tropical vernacular architecture, and teaching architecture. The department's interests result in heavy use of the following subjects and collections: Amerian Studies; art; engineering; Asian, Hawaiian, and Pacific studies; and urban and regional planning.
General Resources
Use the General/Multi-disciplinary Resources guide for information on your topic from general encyclopedias and databases, dissertations, and more.
Related Subjects
Selected research guides for disciplines related to architecture research.




Loading...
