This is the "General Services Administration" page of the "Government Documents - General Services Administration, National Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
chat, email, telephone library research tools library catalog login my account

Government Documents - General Services Administration, National Archives   Tags: cfr, code_of_federal_regulations, contracts, federal_register, fr, gsa, nara, national_archives  

Guide to our GSA and Archives publications, covering topics such as public buildings, regulations, procurement and contracting, and federal archives.
Last Updated: Feb 8, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/archives Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

General Services Administration Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the agency

The General Services Administration (GSA), established in 1949, is known as the federal government's "housekeeping agency." It manages public property and federal procurement. Its predecessor agencies include Office of Contract Settlement, Bureau of Federal Supply, Federal Works Agency, and War Assets Administration.

 

Our holdings

Government Documents has a partial collection of GSA publications, including the following series:

Federal acquisition regulation (GS 1.6/10:) FAR governs how federal agencies acquire supplies, equipment, and services.

Federal travel regulation (GS 1.6/8-2:) The FTR includes travel allowances and entitlements for federal employees, including per diem rates.

Federal management regulation (GS GS 1.6/8:) governs management of federal property.

Index of federal specifications, standards and commercial item descriptions (GS 2.8/2:) These government standards are not to be confused with industry standards such as American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM) or American National Standards Institute (ANSI), which are not government publications and are available from the publishers, society, or association that issued the standards.

Inventory of owned and leased property This interactive database allows you to search for real property owned or leased by the federal government by state, Congressional district, or city.
 

GSA Blog

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Government Documents Librarian

Profile Image
Gwen Sinclair
Contact Info
Government Documents & Maps Department
Voice: 808-956-2549
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip