A-Z Databases

Licensing Notice and Login Information

Remote access to subscription databases is RESTRICTED to University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa students, faculty, and staff to comply with licensing agreements. Off-campus users will be asked to login via the ITS Web Login Service.

Report a Problem

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

BAO: Business Archives Online / 企業史料統合データベース

Trial

NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends May 14, 2024.
J-DAC provides a digital collection of annual reports and prospectus produced between early Meiji and late Showa(1877-1990).

Collection of Magazines on Japanese Mass Entertainment and Sexual Customs Online (1950s - 70s) /社会文化史データベース性風俗稀少雑誌コレクション

Trial

NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends May 14, 2024.
J-DAC provides Database offering cross-sectional access to potentially around 430 popular entertainment / adult magazines published between the 1950s and 1970s.

Coronavirus Research Database

New

The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.

History of Japan's Trade and Industry Policy Online /通産政策史資料　オンライン版

Trial

NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends May 14, 2024.
J-DAC provides an enormous collection consisting of primary documents of industrial policy from prewar period.

Pishu database (皮书数据库)

Trial

PSO: Prefectural Statistics Online / 都道府県統計書データベース

Trial

NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends May 14, 2024.
J-DAC provides the most exhaustive statistical resources on the history of Japan between Meiji and Post-War showa(1873-1972).