Ask Us Library Catalog Research Tools University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z | #

A
Accessibility, Universal Design, Web Usability & Assistive Technology
by Melissa Kahili, Sinclair Library - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
Guide to assist in providing educational services to differently abled peoples
Accounting and Taxation: Library Guide
by David Flynn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Agriculture Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for tropical agriculture - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
Airfields in Hawai'i
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Apr 28, 2014
This is a short guide to assist you in finding out information about airports and airfields in Hawai'i.
Altmetrics and Citation Analysis
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated May 9, 2014
An additional way to measure the impact of scholarly literature.
American Studies Research Guide
by Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Animal Science Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources including those that relate specifically to Hawaii and the Pacific
Anthropology and Archaeology in the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
An overview to graduate-level research in the Hawaiian and Pacific Collections
APA Style
by BHSD Department - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Aquaculture Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources including those that relate specifically to Hawaii and the Pacific
Architecture Research Guide
by Kanako Iwase, Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Art Research Guide
by Kanako Iwase, Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
ASAN 320K - Korean Culture and Society
by Jude Yang - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Asia Collection
by Monica Ghosh - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Ask A librarian University of Hawai'i System
by Kris Anderson, Desktop Network Services Department - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Provides links to Ask a librarian assistance and Guides for all University of Hawai'i campuses
Astronomy & Astrophysics
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Resources for finding astronomy and astrophysics literature, information, and data
B
Bed Bugs
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Bed bugs are a common nuisance everywhere. Find information about how to identify and treat these pests.
Biological Engineering Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for study and research in biological engineering
Biology 601
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Biology Information Literacy Part I: Resources & the Library
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
A general overview on biological resources for biology students.
Biomathematics Research Resources
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Boolean Operators
by Patricia Brandes, Eileen Herring - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Borrow It Now
by Ryan James - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
BorrowItNow is a new pilot program that makes interlibrary loan quicker for you. With BorrowItNow, you can request an item directly from another library, instead of asking us to request an item from another library.
Botany 350 Resource Management and Conservation
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
A guide to support Botany 350 students in library research.
Botany Library Resources
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Guide to library and Web resources in botany - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
Business: Databases by Name
by David Flynn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Business: Databases by Subject
by David Flynn - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Business: in Hawaii
by David Flynn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Business: Statistics
by David Flynn - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
C
CAB Direct (CAB Abstracts)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Cephalopods
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Octopus, squid, cuttlefish and nautilus
Chemistry: the Central Science
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Apr 25, 2014

Collection of library resources in Chemistry. (Brown, Theodore et al. 2012, call number QD31.3 .C43145 2012)

China Studies
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Provides a starting point for China Studies, including resources to find books, articles, etc.
China Studies -- Chinese Ebooks
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Chinamaxx Digital Library for Chinese Ebooks from SuperStar
China Studies -- Chinese Reference Ebooks
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Chinese Reference Books Online -- Licensed for UHM Use ONLY
China Studies -- Gu Jin Tu Shu Ji Cheng 古今圖書集成
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Gu Jin Tu Shu Ji Cheng 古今圖書集成 (The Complete Collection of Illustrations and Writings from the Earliest to Current Times) is a vast encyclopaedic that contained 800,000 pages and over 100 million Chinese characters.
China Studies -- Guide to China Academic Journals (CAJ) Online Database
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
China Academic Journals is a full-text database that provides over 8 million full-text and full-image periodical articles dealing with the humanities and social sciences published in China. It is searchable in simplified Chinese and English.
China Studies -- Lian Huan Hua 连环画 -- Chinese Picture Storybook
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Lian Huan Hua is a pocket sized picture-story book first published by a Shanghai publisher in the 1920s. The Library collected more than 150 titles that were published mostly during the Cultural Revolution, particularly between 1971-1976.
China Studies -- Mo Yan 莫言 - Winner of 2012 Nobel Prize in Literature
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
China's Mo Yan Wins Nobel Literature Prize
China Studies -- People's Daily 人民日报 -- Newspaper
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
People's Daily brings you the latest news dispatches of policy information and resolutions of the Chinese Government and major domestic news and international news releases from China.
Classics Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
A guide to research in classical languages & literatures
Climatological Data: Hawai`i and Pacific
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
How to find current and historical data on temperature, rainfall, etc. for the Hawaiian Islands and the Pacific area
Communication & Information Sciences Research Guide
by Susan Johnson - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
This library research guide is designed to support doctoral students in the Communication & Information Sciences (CIS) program.
Company Information
by David Flynn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Computer Science
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
A guide to resources for research and instruction in computer science.
Copyright and Fair Use @ UH Manoa
by Kris Anderson - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Information for faculty and students on copyright and fair use of materials in education.
Cultural Studies in the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A guide to graduate-level, Pacific-oriented research in the field of Cultural Studies. Designed for ENG625 and related courses.
D
Dance Research Guide
by Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Data Management Plans
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated May 30, 2014
Creating a data management plan for access, sharing, and preservation
Dental Hygiene
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
Digital Collections and Repository Program (D-CARP)
by Desktop Network Services Department - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
mission is to further the strategic goals of the UH Library related to digitization and open access: to "build distinctive and unique Hawaiian, Pacific, and Asian collections that benefit the University, the people of Hawai‘i, the region, and the world.
DOE-Hawaiian Studies Kupuna Program
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Feb 9, 2014
Resources linked in this guide are primarily for those doing Internet-based research
E
EALL603-J / Bibliographic and Research Methods: Japan
by Naomi Chow - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A basic guide to using Interlibrary Loan to request Japanese materials
Early Start Program Library Orientation
by Jodie Mattos, Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
This guide provides an overview of library collections and services for Early Start Program participants.
Economics : Library Guide
by David Flynn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
EDEP in Vietnam
by Susan Johnson - Last Updated May 28, 2014
Created for the summer program in Vietnam taught by Professor Marie Iding from the College of Education, Educational Psychology Department.
Education Research Guide
by Susan Johnson - Last Updated Jul 3, 2014
Electrical Engineering Resources
by Patricia Brandes - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
EndNote
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Use this guide to get started using EndNote.
EndNote Basic
by Patricia Brandes - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
Using Endnote Basic to manage your citations
English 100 - Hawaii Research
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
English Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A guide to research in English language & literature
Entomology Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources including those that relate specifically to Hawaii and the Pacific
Entrepreneurship : Library Guide
by David Flynn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Environmental Studies Research Guide
by Vickery Lebbin - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Ethnic Studies 340 - Land Tenure and Use in Hawaii
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 9, 2014
Spring 2014
Ethnic Studies Research Page
by Vickery Lebbin - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Evidence Based Practice
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
F
Family Resources Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for study and research in family resources
Fashion Design & Merchandising Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for study and research in FDM
Film Research Guide
by Kanako Iwase, Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Finance : Library Guide
by David Flynn - Last Updated Jul 20, 2014
Find Book Reviews
by BHSD Department - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Finding Hawai`i Congressional Papers
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Guide to the locations of the papers of Hawai`i`s Congressional delegates, representatives, and senators.
Food Science Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for study and research in food science
Forestry Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for tropical forestry - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
French Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A guide to research in French language & literature
Fresh Water in Hawaiʻi
by D. Kealiʻi Mackenzie, Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 9, 2014
A selected annotated bibliography by Shavonn Matsuda
FSHN 451 - Community Nutrition (Fall 2014)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Library resources for course assignments
G
Gender Identity and Sexual Identity in the Pacific and Hawai'i
by Eleanor Kleiber, D. Kealiʻi Mackenzie - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
Information about gender identity and sexual identity in the Pacific island region, including Hawai'i. Provides suggested resources and search strategies.
GENEALOGY: Ethnic Hawaii Genealogy Resources
by Jodie Mattos - Last Updated Feb 13, 2014
Includes resources devoted to specific immigrant ethnic groups in Hawaii.
Genealogy: General Hawaii Information Sources
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Resources that cover many ethnic groups in Hawaii.
Geography 365: Geography of the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
An introduction to researching the cultural, political and economic geography of Melanesia, Micronesia, and Polynesia (minus Hawai'i).
Geography 368 - Geography of Hawaii
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
Spring 2014
Geography Research Guide
by Vickery Lebbin - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Geological Inquiry (GG 200)
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Geology & Geophysics
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
German Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A guide to research in German language & literature
Getting the Most of Your OneSearch Account
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Learn about the utility of your OneSearch account.
Getting the Most out of CINAHL with Full Text
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
An overview of using CINAHL to find information on nursing and allied health disciplines.
Getting the Most Out of IEEE Xplore
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
An overview on how to use IEEE Xplore (Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers) to gain access to materials on electrical engineering, electronics, computer sciences, and more.
Global Environmental Science Seminar
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Guide for OCN 100
Government Documents - A Guide to the Collections
by Gwen Sinclair, Mabel Suzuki - Last Updated Jun 24, 2014
Government Documents Collection home page, with links to guides about our holdings of U.S. and intergovernmental publications and related electronic resources.
Government Documents - Congress, Library of Congress, GAO, CBO, GPO
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
This guide provides information about our holdings of U.S. Congressional publications and the publications of Congressional agencies.
Government Documents - Department of Agriculture
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Guide to our holdings of publications of the USDA and its subsidiary agencies related to agriculture, farming, production, imports and exports, prices, research and development, farmer cooperatives, and related topics.
Government Documents - Department of Commerce
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
Guide to Department of Commerce and its subsidiary agencies. Our holdings cover a wide range of topics including trade, demographics, climate, fisheries, marine science, and many others.
Government Documents - Department of Education
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Describes our holdings of Department of Education documents and its predecessor agencies.
Government Documents - Department of Energy
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
This guide provides an overview of our Department of Energy holdings. Topics include statistics on energy production and consumption, prices, energy policy, research and development, and related subjects.
Government Documents - Department of Health & Human Services
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Aug 8, 2013
Guide to U.S. Department of Health publications and those of its subsidiary agencies. Topics include diseases and conditions, vital statistics, health statistics, public health, and related matters.
Government Documents - Department of Homeland Security
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Describes our holdings of Homeland Security and related agency publications.
Government Documents - Department of Justice
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to publications of the Department of Justice, including crime, prisons, crime scene investigation, offender treatment, law enforcement, and related topics.
Government Documents - Department of Labor
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to the Department of Labor and its subsidiary agencies. Publications cover topics such as employment and unemployment, earnings, price indexes, labor laws, fair employment, women and minority workers, and child labor.
Government Documents - Department of State; Peace Corps
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide to holdings for the Department of State, its subsidiary agencies, and the Peace Corps
Government Documents - Department of the Interior
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
Describes the various agencies under Interior and our holdings of their publications. Topics include public lands, geology, dams, fish and wildlife, national parks and monuments, mining, American Indians, offshore drilling, and related areas.
Government Documents - Department of the Treasury
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Overview of our holdings of the publications of the Treasury Department and its subsidiary agencies, covering topics such as the economy, public revenue and debt, currency, banking, and national security.
Government Documents - Environmental Protection Agency
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Guide to our holdings of EPA publications, covering topics like pollution, solid waste disposal, air and water quality, and pesticides.
Government Documents - Federal Courts
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 30, 2012
A guide to the Federal courts, including the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. appellate and district courts, and special courts like the Bankruptcy Court and Tax Court. Guide created by Trisha Yee.
Government Documents - General Services Administration, National Archives
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Guide to our GSA and Archives publications, covering topics such as public buildings, regulations, procurement and contracting, and federal archives.
Government Documents - HUD and Housing-related Agencies
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 4, 2011
Describes our holdings of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) documents and other agencies related to housing.
Government Documents - Independent Boards and Commissions
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Aug 8, 2013
Overview of the publications of federal boards, commissions, and other bodies in the Government Documents Collection.
Government Documents - Intelligence Agencies
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide provides an outline of the publications of intelligence agencies available in the Government Documents & Maps Department.
Government Documents - Military and Veterans Agencies
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
War Department, Navy Department, Army, Department of Defense, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Military Establishment, Department of Veterans Affairs, and related agencies
Government Documents - National Aeronautics and Space Administration
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated May 16, 2013
Description of the NASA publications available in our collection. Topics include aerospace engineering, space travel, planets, and research and development.
Government Documents - Office of Personnel Management
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Information about our collection of OPM and Civil Service Commission publications.
Government Documents - Smithsonian Institution
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide provides an overview of the publications of the Smithsonian Institution and its subsidiary agencies, along with other non-governmental organizations whose publications were formerly issued as government publications.
Government Documents - The President, Executive Office of the President
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jul 28, 2012
Guide to our holdings of presidential publications, including presidential papers, executive orders and proclamations, the Office of Management and Budget, and presidential agencies and commissions.
Government Documents - Transportation-related Agencies
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Describes our holdings of documents related to the USDOT and other transportation agencies dealing with roads, air carriers, maritime commerce, and rail.
Graduate Student Services
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Start here to get all the info about how the library can help you!
H
Hawaii - Cultures and Cuisines
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 9, 2014
Hawaii Censuses
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Hawaii Landlord/Tenant Resources and Campus Housing
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Resources for understanding Hawaii landlord/tenant laws and housing resources for UHM faculty, students, and staff. Guide created by Alison Regan.
Hawaiian & Polynesian Warfare
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A guide to research methods, originally created for Hawaiian Pacific Studies 495A (UH-West Oahu)
Hawaiian Lifestyle Videos
by James Hearon - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
Hawaiian Studies 107
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
An introduction to information resources on Hawaii
Hawaiian Studies 457
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
Spring 2014
Hawai`i's Military Archives, Museums and Libraries
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
This guide provides information and links to the military archives, museums, and libraries in Hawai`i and discusses research strategies for using the resources they hold.
Health Statistics
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
History Research Guide
by David Brier - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
Horticulture Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Guide to library and Web resources in tropical horticulture - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
HSCN EBP Project Teams
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Human Nutrition Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for study and research in human nutrition
I
Industrial Financial Ratios
by David Flynn - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Industry Information
by David Flynn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
International Business : Library Guide
by David Flynn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Invasive Species-Hawaii
by Patricia Brandes - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Guide to accompany the exhibit in Science and Technology on invasive species in Hawaii.
J
Japan Special Collection: Hawaii Japanese Language School Textbook Collection
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
Textbooks used to educate Japanese immigrant children at Japanese language schools in Hawaii.
Japan Studies Collection
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jul 26, 2014
The guide provides resources to assist your research on Japan.
Japan Studies: Access Policy Japan Special
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Access policy for the special rare collections at the UHM Japan Collection and Okinawa Collection
Japan Studies: E-Resources and ILL/DD hints
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
This guides focuses on electronic resources relevant to Japanese studies and how to use Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery services.
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of CiNii Articles NII論文情報ナビゲータ
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
This guide provides information and search tips for the NII CiNii Article database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Koseisha Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei 皓星社雑誌記事索引集成データベース
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
This guide provides information and searching tips for the Koseisha's Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei Database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (Zassaku) NDL雑誌記事索引
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
This guide provides general information and search tips to maximize the NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (NDL journal index).
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Union Catalog of Early Japanese Books 日本古典籍総合目録
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
The bibliographic database developed by the National Institute of Japanese Literature (NIJL) 国文学研究資料館
Japan Studies: Japanese database A-Z
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jul 26, 2014
List of Japanese databases by alphabetical name from A to Z
Japan Studies: Newspapers in Japan
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A brief history and information about newspapers published in Japan
Japan/Okinawa Studies: Joint Events 2013
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
The University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) and the National Museum of Japanese History (Rekihaku) held a series of joint events, Parades and Processions of Edo Japan, from February 6-11, 2013.
JOURNALISM 300 Reporting
by Vickery Lebbin - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
K
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies Resource Center
by Shanye Valeho-Novikoff - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
A guide to Kamakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies Resource Center
Korea Collection
by Jude Yang - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
Korean Films
by Jude Yang - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Korean Journal List
by Jude Yang - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
L
Landscape Architecture Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for study and research in landscape architecture
Law
by David Brier - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Library Facts and Figures
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Look here for statistics about library collections, personnel, expenditures, etc.
Linguistics Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Literature of the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A guide to online and print sources related primarily to indigenous Pacific literature
M
MAGIS (Maps, Aerial Photos, & GIS)
by Janet Dombrowski, Nargis Sultana - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
Information about the physical and digital collections in Maps, Aerial Photos, and Geographic Information Systems. Also the GIS Lab and GIS data and imagery sources.
Mahele Indexes at UHM Library
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Mahele Records at UHM Library
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Management : Library Guide
by David Flynn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Maori Literature and Film
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A guide to researching writing and film by Maori, as well as Maori representations in literature and film. Originally produced for Maori 261.
Marine Sciences
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
SOEST
Marketing : Library Guide
by David Flynn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
Mathematics 480
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Mar 17, 2014
Guide to resources for mathematics research
Mathematics Resources for Finding the Literature
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated May 30, 2014
subject guide
Mechanical Engineering Resources
by Patricia Brandes - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
Medical Technology
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Jun 26, 2014
Mendeley
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Guide to Mendeley
Meteorology
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated May 6, 2014
Michigan State University (Esther Onaga)
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Summer 2014
Micronesians in Hawaii
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A guide to finding governmental and non-governmental resources on Micronesians in Hawaii.
MIS : Library Guide
by David Flynn - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
MLA Style
by BHSD Department - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Music
by Kris Anderson - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Music collection at Sinclair library, online streaming music, Music databases, music journal.
N
Natural Resource Management Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources - especially those that relate to natural resource management in tropical island ecosystems
New Books for Public Health
by Patricia Brandes - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
eBooks and Print books
New Faculty Orientation
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
New Nursing Student Orientation
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
How the University of Hawai'i at Manoa Library can help nursing students survive and thrive!
Newspapers in Hawaii
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Nursing
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
Nursing DNP and PhD Programs
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Jul 22, 2014
This guide provides basic information about the Library's services and resources.
O
Ocean and Resources Engineering
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Oceanography
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Oceans, ocean engineering, biology of oceans, marine sciences
Oceanography 320
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated May 5, 2014
course guide, aquatic pollution, marine pollution
Okinawan Studies
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
This guide to introduce you to resources on Okinawa and Ryukyu.
Okinawan Studies: Episode Titles of the Uchinanchu Worldwide TV Series
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
The guide provides the titles of 206 episodes from the TV Series "the Uchinanchu Worldwide" (世界ウチナンチュ紀行), aired by the Okinawa TV and Nippon Golden Network
Okinawan Studies: Shisa (Lion-Dogs)
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Information about Shisa statues presented by the University of the Ryukyus to the University of Hawaii at Manoa
OneSearch Manoa
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 17, 2014
This guide explains how to use OneSearch Manoa and describes its content.
Open Educational Resources
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
Origins and Migrations
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A guide to researching Pacific origins, settlements and movements.
P
Pacific Film
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Originally created for ACM360
Pacific Islanders in Hawai'i
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Created for 100-300 level Pacific Islands Studies undergraduate courses, with an emphasis on finding information relating to Pacific communities in Hawai'i
Pacific Islands Newspapers
by D. Kealiʻi Mackenzie - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Pacific Islands Studies 401 - Capstone
by D. Kealiʻi Mackenzie - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
A library research guide for the Spring 2014 Pacs 401 course
Pacific Linguistics
by Stu Dawrs, Eleanor Kleiber - Last Updated Mar 20, 2014
A guide to basic Pacific-related linguistics research.
Pacific Studies 108: Pacific Worlds
by Stu Dawrs, Eleanor Kleiber - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
An introduction to Pacific Studies
Pacific Studies 601/603
by Stu Dawrs, Eleanor Kleiber - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Researching Oceania: Creative and Conventional Methods of Inquiry
Pacific Tourism Marketing
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Patents
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Finding patents from U.S. and international sources
Peace Studies
by David Brier - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Philippines
by Elena Clariza - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
Philosophy Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Physics
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jun 25, 2014
Physics and Kinetic Art
by Patricia Brandes - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Physics + Kinetic Art. Kinetic Sculpture featuring Dutch artist Theo Jansen and his Strandbeest.
Place Names in Hawaii
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Plant Pathology Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for plant pathology - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
Political Science 375 - Fall 2010
by David Brier - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Political Science Research Guide
by David Brier - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
Political Science Research Guide
Psychology Research Guide
by Susan Johnson - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Public Administration Research Guide
by David Brier - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Public Administration Research Guide
R
Religion Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
Research Tools
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated May 21, 2014
Resources for veterans in Hawai`i
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Resources for veterans and veterans' affairs, including housing, benefits, and education.
S
Scholarly Communication @ UH Manoa
by Sara Lee, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
Scholarly communication news and events for researchers at UH Manoa
SciFinder Scholar
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
An overview of using SciFinder to find information on chemistry and chemical engineering.
Second Language Studies (SLS)
by Susan Johnson - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
SimplyMap - Quick Start
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 7, 2014
Sinclair Library: Streaming Hawaiian Videos
by James Hearon - Last Updated Jul 30, 2014
Information and video links for Sinclair Library's video reformatting project
Social Work Research Guide
by Susan Johnson - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
A starting place to find key electronic resources for Social Work research.
Society for Professional Journalists
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Sociology Research Guide
by Susan Johnson - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Soil Science Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for study and research in soil science
South Asia Collection Resources
by Monica Ghosh - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
Southeast Asia Research Guide
by Rohayati Paseng - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Southeast Asian Studies resources.
Spanish Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A guide to research in Spanish language & literature
Student Success Center
by Melissa Kahili, Sinclair Library - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
T
The Homeless in Hawai'i
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A guide to resources about and for the homeless population in Hawai'i.
Theater Research Guide
by Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Thrum's Online
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Traditional Hawaiian Tattooing
by Dore Minatodani, Malia Van Heukelem - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Selected annotated bibliography on traditional Hawaiian tattooing.
Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands Archives
by Stu Dawrs, Eleanor Kleiber - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
How to access documents, photographs and other material from the records of the former Trust Territory Government (Micronesia).
U
United Nations and Maritime Law
by Mabel Suzuki - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
This LibGuide provides information and links to the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS) and to the UN's International Maritime Organization (IMO), both of which deal with international maritime law.
United Nations Treaties and Agreements
by Mabel Suzuki - Last Updated Apr 21, 2014
This libguide describes the resources available at the University of Hawai'i at Manoa, both print and electronic, and through the world wide web for research to United Nations treaties, agreements, protocols, and other related instruments.
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
Urbanization in the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
URM 2010: Undergraduate Research and Mentoring in the Biological Sciences
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Hawaii- and Pacific-related library resources in biological sciences.
URM: Environmental Biology in the Pacific Islands:Undergraduate Research Mentoring UHM
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
Guide for Pacific Island students in the UHM URM program
W
Water Resources Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for study and research in water resources
Women's Studies Research Guide
by Vickery Lebbin - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
World War II in the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A guide to finding primary and secondary resources.
World War II Internment Camps
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Z
Zoology
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
“ “The universe (which others call the Library) is composed of an indefinite perhaps infinite number of hexagonal galleries.” Jorges Borges, The Library of Babel, (1941)
Zoology 101
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Zoology 306
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Guide to zoology literature for Ethology course
Zoology 430 | Animal Physiology
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
Zoology 465 Ichthyology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
(Created for Zool465)
Zoology 691C
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Zotero
by Patricia Brandes - Last Updated Jul 8, 2014
A subject guide to the free, online bibliographic management tool-Zotero.
#
100 Years of Cooperative Extension
by Patricia Brandes - Last Updated May 9, 2014
"Extending Knowledge. Changing Lives"
ʻŌlelo Hawaiʻi/ Hawaiian Language Resources
by D. Kealiʻi Mackenzie - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
A lib guide about Hawaiian language resources, for those doing research in or on ʻŌlelo Hawaiʻi

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts