Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | Z
A
Accessibility, Universal Design, Web Usability & Assistive Technology
- Last Updated Nov 4, 2011
Guide to assist in providing educational services to differently abled peoples
- Last Updated Nov 4, 2011
Guide to assist in providing educational services to differently abled peoples
Agriculture Library Research Guide
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for tropical agriculture - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for tropical agriculture - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
Airfields in Hawai'i
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This is a short guide to assist you in finding out information about airports and airfields in Hawai'i.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This is a short guide to assist you in finding out information about airports and airfields in Hawai'i.
American Studies 202 - American Experience: Culture & the Arts - Spring 2013
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Anthropology and Archaeology in the Pacific
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
An overview to graduate-level research in the Hawaiian and Pacific Collections
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
An overview to graduate-level research in the Hawaiian and Pacific Collections
Apparel Product Design & Merchandising Library Research Guide
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources
Ask A librarian University of Hawai'i System
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
Provides links to Ask a librarian assistance and Guides for all University of Hawai'i campuses
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
Provides links to Ask a librarian assistance and Guides for all University of Hawai'i campuses
Astronomy & Astrophysics
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources for finding astronomy and astrophysics literature, information, and data
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources for finding astronomy and astrophysics literature, information, and data
B
Bed Bugs
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
Bed bugs are a common nuisance everywhere. Find information about how to identify and treat these pests.
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
Bed bugs are a common nuisance everywhere. Find information about how to identify and treat these pests.
BIOL/GEOG 410 - Human Role in Environmental Change (Spring 2012)
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Resources for course assignments
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Resources for course assignments
Botany Library Resources
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Guide to library and Web resources in botany - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Guide to library and Web resources in botany - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
C
CHEM 445L: Laboratory for Synthesis and Analysis of Organic Compounds
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Spring 2012
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Spring 2012
Chemistry: the central science
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Collection of library resources in Chemistry. Title from Theodore Brown et al. 2012, call number QD31.3 .C43145 2012
- Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Collection of library resources in Chemistry. Title from Theodore Brown et al. 2012, call number QD31.3 .C43145 2012
China Studies
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Provides a starting point for China Studies, including resources to find books, articles, etc.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Provides a starting point for China Studies, including resources to find books, articles, etc.
China Studies -- Chinese Reference Ebooks
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
Chinese Reference Books Online -- Licensed for UHM Use ONLY
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
Chinese Reference Books Online -- Licensed for UHM Use ONLY
China Studies -- Gu Jin Tu Shu Ji Cheng 古今圖書集成
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
Gu Jin Tu Shu Ji Cheng 古今圖書集成 (The Complete Collection of Illustrations and Writings from the Earliest to Current Times) is a vast encyclopaedic that contained 800,000 pages and over 100 million Chinese characters.
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
Gu Jin Tu Shu Ji Cheng 古今圖書集成 (The Complete Collection of Illustrations and Writings from the Earliest to Current Times) is a vast encyclopaedic that contained 800,000 pages and over 100 million Chinese characters.
China Studies -- Guide to China Academic Journals (CAJ) Online Database
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
China Academic Journals is a full-text database that provides over 8 million full-text and full-image periodical articles dealing with the humanities and social sciences published in China. It is searchable in simplified Chinese and English.
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
China Academic Journals is a full-text database that provides over 8 million full-text and full-image periodical articles dealing with the humanities and social sciences published in China. It is searchable in simplified Chinese and English.
China Studies -- Lian Huan Hua 连环画 -- Chinese Picture Storybook
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
Lian Huan Hua is a pocket sized picture-story book first published by a Shanghai publisher in the 1920s. The Library collected more than 150 titles that were published mostly during the Cultural Revolution, particularly between 1971-1976.
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
Lian Huan Hua is a pocket sized picture-story book first published by a Shanghai publisher in the 1920s. The Library collected more than 150 titles that were published mostly during the Cultural Revolution, particularly between 1971-1976.
China Studies -- Mo Yan 莫言 - Winner of 2012 Nobel Prize in Literature
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
China's Mo Yan Wins Nobel Literature Prize
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
China's Mo Yan Wins Nobel Literature Prize
China Studies -- People's Daily 人民日报 -- Newspaper
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
People's Daily brings you the latest news dispatches of policy information and resolutions of the Chinese Government and major domestic news and international news releases from China.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
People's Daily brings you the latest news dispatches of policy information and resolutions of the Chinese Government and major domestic news and international news releases from China.
Classics Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
A guide to research in classical languages & literatures
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
A guide to research in classical languages & literatures
Climatological Data: Hawai`i and Pacific
- Last Updated Dec 26, 2012
How to find current and historical data on temperature, rainfall, etc. for the Hawaiian Islands and the Pacific area
- Last Updated Dec 26, 2012
How to find current and historical data on temperature, rainfall, etc. for the Hawaiian Islands and the Pacific area
Communication & Information Sciences Research Guide
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This library research guide is designed to support doctoral students in the Communication & Information Sciences (CIS) program.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This library research guide is designed to support doctoral students in the Communication & Information Sciences (CIS) program.
Computer Science
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
A guide to resources for research and instruction in computer science.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
A guide to resources for research and instruction in computer science.
Copyright and Fair Use @ UH Manoa
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Information for faculty and students on copyright and fair use of materials in education.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Information for faculty and students on copyright and fair use of materials in education.
Cultural Studies in the Pacific
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A guide to graduate-level, Pacific-oriented research in the field of Cultural Studies. Designed for ENG625 and related courses.
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A guide to graduate-level, Pacific-oriented research in the field of Cultural Studies. Designed for ENG625 and related courses.
D
Data Management Plans
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Creating a data management plan for access, sharing, and preservation
- Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Creating a data management plan for access, sharing, and preservation
Digital Collections and Repository Program (D-CARP)
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
mission is to further the strategic goals of the UH Library related to digitization and open access: to "build distinctive and unique Hawaiian, Pacific, and Asian collections that benefit the University, the people of Hawai‘i, the region, and the world.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
mission is to further the strategic goals of the UH Library related to digitization and open access: to "build distinctive and unique Hawaiian, Pacific, and Asian collections that benefit the University, the people of Hawai‘i, the region, and the world.
DOE-Hawaiian Studies Kupuna Program
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Resources linked in this guide are primarily for those doing Internet-based research
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Resources linked in this guide are primarily for those doing Internet-based research
E
EALL603-J / Bibliographic and Research Methods: Japan
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2010
A basic guide to using Interlibrary Loan to request Japanese materials
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2010
A basic guide to using Interlibrary Loan to request Japanese materials
English 100 - Definition Essay
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
For kuʻualoha hoʻomanawanui's Section 39, "Hawaiʻi: Writing Place, Writing Culture," Spring 2013.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
For kuʻualoha hoʻomanawanui's Section 39, "Hawaiʻi: Writing Place, Writing Culture," Spring 2013.
English Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide to research in English language & literature
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide to research in English language & literature
Everyday and Ordinary Afghanistan: Asia Collection Book Display, Spring 2012
- Last Updated May 9, 2012
A bibliography
- Last Updated May 9, 2012
A bibliography
Extraordinary Women In Science
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
This guide is a complement to the display in Hamilton Library's Science and Technology Department featuring some remarkable women who, despite all odds, made great contributions to science.
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
This guide is a complement to the display in Hamilton Library's Science and Technology Department featuring some remarkable women who, despite all odds, made great contributions to science.
F
Family Resources Library Research Guide
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for family resources
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for family resources
Finding Hawai`i Congressional Papers
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Guide to the locations of the papers of Hawai`i`s Congressional delegates, representatives, and senators.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Guide to the locations of the papers of Hawai`i`s Congressional delegates, representatives, and senators.
Food Science Library Research Guide
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for food science
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for food science
Forestry Library Research Guide
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for tropical forestry - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for tropical forestry - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
French Research Guide
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
A guide to research in French language & literature
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
A guide to research in French language & literature
FSHN 452 - Concepts in Nutrition Education (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Information resources for course assignments
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Information resources for course assignments
G
Gender Identity and Sexual Identity in the Pacific and Hawai'i
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Information about gender identity and sexual identity in the Pacific island region, including Hawai'i. Provides suggested resources and search strategies.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Information about gender identity and sexual identity in the Pacific island region, including Hawai'i. Provides suggested resources and search strategies.
GENEALOGY: Ethnic Hawaii Genealogy Resources
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Includes resources devoted to specific immigrant ethnic groups in Hawaii.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Includes resources devoted to specific immigrant ethnic groups in Hawaii.
Genealogy: General Hawaii Information Sources
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Resources that cover many ethnic groups in Hawaii.
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Resources that cover many ethnic groups in Hawaii.
Geography 365: Geography of the Pacific
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2010
An introduction to researching the cultural, political and economic geography of Melanesia, Micronesia, and Polynesia (minus Hawai'i).
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2010
An introduction to researching the cultural, political and economic geography of Melanesia, Micronesia, and Polynesia (minus Hawai'i).
German Research Guide
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2010
A guide to research in German language & literature
- Last Updated Aug 6, 2010
A guide to research in German language & literature
Getting the Most of Your OneSearch Account
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2013
Learn about the utility of your OneSearch account.
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2013
Learn about the utility of your OneSearch account.
Getting the Most out of CINAHL with Full Text
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
An overview of using CINAHL to find information on nursing and allied health disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
An overview of using CINAHL to find information on nursing and allied health disciplines.
Government Documents - A Guide to the Collections
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Government Documents Collection home page, with links to guides about our holdings of U.S. and intergovernmental publications and related electronic resources.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Government Documents Collection home page, with links to guides about our holdings of U.S. and intergovernmental publications and related electronic resources.
Government Documents - Congress, Library of Congress, GAO, CBO, GPO
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides information about our holdings of U.S. Congressional publications and the publications of Congressional agencies.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides information about our holdings of U.S. Congressional publications and the publications of Congressional agencies.
Government Documents - Department of Agriculture
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Guide to our holdings of publications of the USDA and its subsidiary agencies related to agriculture, farming, production, imports and exports, prices, research and development, farmer cooperatives, and related topics.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Guide to our holdings of publications of the USDA and its subsidiary agencies related to agriculture, farming, production, imports and exports, prices, research and development, farmer cooperatives, and related topics.
Government Documents - Department of Commerce
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Guide to Department of Commerce and its subsidiary agencies. Our holdings cover a wide range of topics including trade, demographics, climate, fisheries, marine science, and many others.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Guide to Department of Commerce and its subsidiary agencies. Our holdings cover a wide range of topics including trade, demographics, climate, fisheries, marine science, and many others.
Government Documents - Department of Education
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Describes our holdings of Department of Education documents and its predecessor agencies.
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Describes our holdings of Department of Education documents and its predecessor agencies.
Government Documents - Department of Energy
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide provides an overview of our Department of Energy holdings. Topics include statistics on energy production and consumption, prices, energy policy, research and development, and related subjects.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide provides an overview of our Department of Energy holdings. Topics include statistics on energy production and consumption, prices, energy policy, research and development, and related subjects.
Government Documents - Department of Health & Human Services
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to U.S. Department of Health publications and those of its subsidiary agencies. Topics include diseases and conditions, vital statistics, health statistics, public health, and related matters.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to U.S. Department of Health publications and those of its subsidiary agencies. Topics include diseases and conditions, vital statistics, health statistics, public health, and related matters.
Government Documents - Department of Homeland Security
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Describes our holdings of Homeland Security and related agency publications.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Describes our holdings of Homeland Security and related agency publications.
Government Documents - Department of Justice
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to publications of the Department of Justice, including crime, prisons, crime scene investigation, offender treatment, law enforcement, and related topics.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to publications of the Department of Justice, including crime, prisons, crime scene investigation, offender treatment, law enforcement, and related topics.
Government Documents - Department of Labor
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to the Department of Labor and its subsidiary agencies. Publications cover topics such as employment and unemployment, earnings, price indexes, labor laws, fair employment, women and minority workers, and child labor.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to the Department of Labor and its subsidiary agencies. Publications cover topics such as employment and unemployment, earnings, price indexes, labor laws, fair employment, women and minority workers, and child labor.
Government Documents - Department of State; Peace Corps
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide to holdings for the Department of State, its subsidiary agencies, and the Peace Corps
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide to holdings for the Department of State, its subsidiary agencies, and the Peace Corps
Government Documents - Department of the Interior
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Describes the various agencies under Interior and our holdings of their publications. Topics include public lands, geology, dams, fish and wildlife, national parks and monuments, mining, American Indians, offshore drilling, and related areas.
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Describes the various agencies under Interior and our holdings of their publications. Topics include public lands, geology, dams, fish and wildlife, national parks and monuments, mining, American Indians, offshore drilling, and related areas.
Government Documents - Department of the Treasury
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Overview of our holdings of the publications of the Treasury Department and its subsidiary agencies, covering topics such as the economy, public revenue and debt, currency, banking, and national security.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Overview of our holdings of the publications of the Treasury Department and its subsidiary agencies, covering topics such as the economy, public revenue and debt, currency, banking, and national security.
Government Documents - Environmental Protection Agency
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Guide to our holdings of EPA publications, covering topics like pollution, solid waste disposal, air and water quality, and pesticides.
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Guide to our holdings of EPA publications, covering topics like pollution, solid waste disposal, air and water quality, and pesticides.
Government Documents - Federal Courts
- Last Updated Jun 30, 2012
A guide to the Federal courts, including the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. appellate and district courts, and special courts like the Bankruptcy Court and Tax Court. Guide created by Trisha Yee.
- Last Updated Jun 30, 2012
A guide to the Federal courts, including the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. appellate and district courts, and special courts like the Bankruptcy Court and Tax Court. Guide created by Trisha Yee.
Government Documents - General Services Administration, National Archives
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Guide to our GSA and Archives publications, covering topics such as public buildings, regulations, procurement and contracting, and federal archives.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Guide to our GSA and Archives publications, covering topics such as public buildings, regulations, procurement and contracting, and federal archives.
Government Documents - HUD and Housing-related Agencies
- Last Updated Nov 4, 2011
Describes our holdings of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) documents and other agencies related to housing.
- Last Updated Nov 4, 2011
Describes our holdings of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) documents and other agencies related to housing.
Government Documents - Independent Boards and Commissions
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Overview of the publications of federal boards, commissions, and other bodies in the Government Documents Collection.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Overview of the publications of federal boards, commissions, and other bodies in the Government Documents Collection.
Government Documents - Intelligence Agencies
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide provides an outline of the publications of intelligence agencies available in the Government Documents & Maps Department.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide provides an outline of the publications of intelligence agencies available in the Government Documents & Maps Department.
Government Documents - Military and Veterans Agencies
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
War Department, Navy Department, Army, Department of Defense, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Military Establishment, Department of Veterans Affairs, and related agencies
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
War Department, Navy Department, Army, Department of Defense, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Military Establishment, Department of Veterans Affairs, and related agencies
Government Documents - National Aeronautics and Space Administration
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Description of the NASA publications available in our collection. Topics include aerospace engineering, space travel, planets, and research and development.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Description of the NASA publications available in our collection. Topics include aerospace engineering, space travel, planets, and research and development.
Government Documents - Office of Personnel Management
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Information about our collection of OPM and Civil Service Commission publications.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Information about our collection of OPM and Civil Service Commission publications.
Government Documents - Smithsonian Institution
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide provides an overview of the publications of the Smithsonian Institution and its subsidiary agencies, along with other non-governmental organizations whose publications were formerly issued as government publications.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide provides an overview of the publications of the Smithsonian Institution and its subsidiary agencies, along with other non-governmental organizations whose publications were formerly issued as government publications.
Government Documents - The President, Executive Office of the President
- Last Updated Jul 28, 2012
Guide to our holdings of presidential publications, including presidential papers, executive orders and proclamations, the Office of Management and Budget, and presidential agencies and commissions.
- Last Updated Jul 28, 2012
Guide to our holdings of presidential publications, including presidential papers, executive orders and proclamations, the Office of Management and Budget, and presidential agencies and commissions.
Government Documents - Transportation-related Agencies
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Describes our holdings of documents related to the USDOT and other transportation agencies dealing with roads, air carriers, maritime commerce, and rail.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Describes our holdings of documents related to the USDOT and other transportation agencies dealing with roads, air carriers, maritime commerce, and rail.
Graduate Student Services
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Start here to get all the info about how the library can help you!
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Start here to get all the info about how the library can help you!
H
Hawaii Landlord/Tenant Resources and Campus Housing
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Resources for understanding Hawaii landlord/tenant laws and housing resources for UHM faculty, students, and staff. Guide created by Alison Regan.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Resources for understanding Hawaii landlord/tenant laws and housing resources for UHM faculty, students, and staff. Guide created by Alison Regan.
Hawaiian & Polynesian Warfare
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to research methods, originally created for Hawaiian Pacific Studies 495A (UH-West Oahu)
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to research methods, originally created for Hawaiian Pacific Studies 495A (UH-West Oahu)
Hawaiian Communication: A Bibliography on Hawaiian Folklore, Mythology, Literature, Music, Hula
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Hawai`i's Military Archives, Museums and Libraries
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide provides information and links to the military archives, museums, and libraries in Hawai`i and discusses research strategies for using the resources they hold.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide provides information and links to the military archives, museums, and libraries in Hawai`i and discusses research strategies for using the resources they hold.
Horticulture Library Research Guide
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Guide to library and Web resources in tropical horticulture - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Guide to library and Web resources in tropical horticulture - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
I
J
Japan Studies Collection
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
The guide provides resources to assist your research on Japan.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
The guide provides resources to assist your research on Japan.
Japan Studies: Access Policy Japan Special
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Access policy for the special rare collections at the UHM Japan Collection and Okinawa Collection
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Access policy for the special rare collections at the UHM Japan Collection and Okinawa Collection
Japan Studies: Access to the Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
The Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan (EOJ) is available through the Japan Knowledge database. This guide will show you how to get to the EOJ.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
The Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan (EOJ) is available through the Japan Knowledge database. This guide will show you how to get to the EOJ.
Japan Studies: E-Resources and ILL/DD hints
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guides focuses on electronic resources relevant to Japanese studies and how to use Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery services.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guides focuses on electronic resources relevant to Japanese studies and how to use Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery services.
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of CiNii Articles NII論文情報ナビゲータ
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and search tips for the NII CiNii Article database
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and search tips for the NII CiNii Article database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Koseisha Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei 皓星社雑誌記事索引集成データベース
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and searching tips for the Koseisha's Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei Database
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and searching tips for the Koseisha's Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei Database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Magazine Plus 日外マガジンプラス
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The Guide provides information and search tips for the Nichigai Magazine Plus journal index database 日外マガジンプラス
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The Guide provides information and search tips for the Nichigai Magazine Plus journal index database 日外マガジンプラス
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (Zassaku) NDL雑誌記事索引
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides general information and search tips to maximize the NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (NDL journal index).
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides general information and search tips to maximize the NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (NDL journal index).
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Union Catalog of Early Japanese Books 日本古典籍総合目録
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The bibliographic database developed by the National Institute of Japanese Literature (NIJL) 国文学研究資料館
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The bibliographic database developed by the National Institute of Japanese Literature (NIJL) 国文学研究資料館
Japan Studies: Newspapers in Japan
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A brief history and information about newspapers published in Japan
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A brief history and information about newspapers published in Japan
Japan/Okinawa Studies: Joint Events 2013
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
The University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) and the National Museum of Japanese History (Rekihaku) held a series of joint events, Parades and Processions of Edo Japan, from February 6-11, 2013.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
The University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) and the National Museum of Japanese History (Rekihaku) held a series of joint events, Parades and Processions of Edo Japan, from February 6-11, 2013.
K
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies Resource Center
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
A guide to Kamakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies Resource Center
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
A guide to Kamakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies Resource Center
L
Literature of the Pacific
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to online and print sources related to indigenous Pacific literature
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to online and print sources related to indigenous Pacific literature
M
Maori Literature and Film
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
A guide to researching writing and film by Maori, as well as Maori representations in literature and film. Originally produced for Maori 261.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
A guide to researching writing and film by Maori, as well as Maori representations in literature and film. Originally produced for Maori 261.
Micronesians in Hawaii
- Last Updated Dec 25, 2012
A guide to finding governmental and non-governmental resources on Micronesians in Hawaii.
- Last Updated Dec 25, 2012
A guide to finding governmental and non-governmental resources on Micronesians in Hawaii.
Music
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
Music collection at Sinclair library, online streaming music, Music databases, music journal.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
Music collection at Sinclair library, online streaming music, Music databases, music journal.
N
New Nursing Student Orientation
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
How the University of Hawai'i at Manoa Library can help nursing students survive and thrive!
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
How the University of Hawai'i at Manoa Library can help nursing students survive and thrive!
NREM 605 - Research Skiils (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources for graduate students in NREM 605 - Research Skills
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources for graduate students in NREM 605 - Research Skills
Nursing DNP and PhD Programs
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will provide basic information about the Library's services and resources.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will provide basic information about the Library's services and resources.
O
Oceanography
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Oceans, ocean engineering, biology of oceans, marine sciences
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Oceans, ocean engineering, biology of oceans, marine sciences
Okinawan Studies
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide to introduce you to resources on Okinawa and Ryukyu.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide to introduce you to resources on Okinawa and Ryukyu.
Okinawan Studies: Episode Titles of the Uchinanchu Worldwide TV Series
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The guide provides the titles of 206 episodes from the TV Series "the Uchinanchu Worldwide" (世界ウチナンチュ紀行), aired by the Okinawa TV and Nippon Golden Network
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The guide provides the titles of 206 episodes from the TV Series "the Uchinanchu Worldwide" (世界ウチナンチュ紀行), aired by the Okinawa TV and Nippon Golden Network
Okinawan Studies: Shisa (Lion-Dogs)
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Information about Shisa statues presented by the University of the Ryukyus to the University of Hawaii at Manoa
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Information about Shisa statues presented by the University of the Ryukyus to the University of Hawaii at Manoa
OneSearch Manoa
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide explains how to use OneSearch Manoa and describes its content.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide explains how to use OneSearch Manoa and describes its content.
Open Access Week 2012
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Set the default to OPEN ACCESS ~ October 22-28, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Set the default to OPEN ACCESS ~ October 22-28, 2012
Origins and Migrations
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
A guide to researching Pacific origins, settlements and movements.
- Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
A guide to researching Pacific origins, settlements and movements.
P
Pacific Islanders in Hawai'i
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Created for 100-300 level Pacific Islands Studies undergraduate courses, with an emphasis on finding information relating to Pacific communities in Hawai'i
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Created for 100-300 level Pacific Islands Studies undergraduate courses, with an emphasis on finding information relating to Pacific communities in Hawai'i
Pacific Linguistics
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A guide to basic Pacific-related linguistics research.
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A guide to basic Pacific-related linguistics research.
Pacific Studies 108 (Spring 2010): Contemporary Art
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2010
A basic guide to Hawaiian & Pacific research tools, with an emphasis on contemporary Pacific art
- Last Updated Sep 14, 2010
A basic guide to Hawaiian & Pacific research tools, with an emphasis on contemporary Pacific art
Pacific Studies 108 (Spring 2013): Climate Change
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Created for the Spring 2013 Pacific Studies 108 courses which will be focused on Climate Change
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Created for the Spring 2013 Pacific Studies 108 courses which will be focused on Climate Change
Pacific Studies 601/603
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
Researching Oceania: Creative and Conventional Methods of Inquiry
- Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
Researching Oceania: Creative and Conventional Methods of Inquiry
PEPS 250 - World of Insects (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
Physics and Kinetic Art
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Physics + Kinetic Art. Kinetic Sculpture featuring Dutch artist Theo Jansen and his Strandbeest.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Physics + Kinetic Art. Kinetic Sculpture featuring Dutch artist Theo Jansen and his Strandbeest.
Plant Pathology Library Research Guide
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for plant pathology - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for plant pathology - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
Public Administration Research Guide
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Public Administration Research Guide
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Public Administration Research Guide
R
Resources for veterans in Hawai`i
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Resources for veterans and veterans' affairs, including housing, benefits, and education.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Resources for veterans and veterans' affairs, including housing, benefits, and education.
S
Scholarly Communication @ UH Manoa
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Scholarly communication news and events for researchers at UH Manoa
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Scholarly communication news and events for researchers at UH Manoa
SciFinder Scholar
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
An overview of using SciFinder to find information on chemistry and chemical engineering.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
An overview of using SciFinder to find information on chemistry and chemical engineering.
Sinclair Library: Streaming Hawaiian/Pacific Videos
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Information and video links for Sinclair Library's video reformatting project
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Information and video links for Sinclair Library's video reformatting project
Social Work Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A starting place to find key electronic resources for Social Work research.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A starting place to find key electronic resources for Social Work research.
Soil Science Library Research Guide
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for soil science
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for soil science
Spanish Research Guide
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2010
A guide to research in Spanish language & literature
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2010
A guide to research in Spanish language & literature
Staying Current With Alerts
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Use these tips to keep up-to-date on research in your field of study.
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Use these tips to keep up-to-date on research in your field of study.
T
The Homeless in Hawai'i
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
A guide to resources about and for the homeless population in Hawai'i.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
A guide to resources about and for the homeless population in Hawai'i.
TPSS 300 - Tropical Production Systems (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
TPSS 403 - Tropical Fruit Production (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
Traditional Hawaiian Tattooing
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2013
Selected annotated bibliography on traditional Hawaiian tattooing.
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2013
Selected annotated bibliography on traditional Hawaiian tattooing.
Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands Archives
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
How to access documents, photographs and other material from the records of the former Trust Territory Government (Micronesia).
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
How to access documents, photographs and other material from the records of the former Trust Territory Government (Micronesia).
U
United Nations and Maritime Law
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This LibGuide provides information and links to the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS) and to the UN's International Maritime Organization (IMO), both of which deal with international maritime law.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This LibGuide provides information and links to the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS) and to the UN's International Maritime Organization (IMO), both of which deal with international maritime law.
United Nations Treaties and Agreements
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This libguide describes the resources available at the University of Hawai'i at Manoa, both print and electronic, and through the world wide web for research to United Nations treaties, agreements, protocols, and other related instruments.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This libguide describes the resources available at the University of Hawai'i at Manoa, both print and electronic, and through the world wide web for research to United Nations treaties, agreements, protocols, and other related instruments.
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
URM 2010: Undergraduate Research and Mentoring in the Biological Sciences
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2010
Hawaii- and Pacific-related library resources in biological sciences.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2010
Hawaii- and Pacific-related library resources in biological sciences.
URM: Environmental Biology in the Pacific Islands:Undergraduate Research Mentoring UHM
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide for Pacific Island students in the UHM URM program
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide for Pacific Island students in the UHM URM program
W
Water Resources Library Research Guide
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources
World War II in the Pacific
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
A guide to finding primary and secondary resources.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
A guide to finding primary and secondary resources.
Z
Zoology
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
“The library is infinite and therefore the universe is infinite.” Jorges Borges, The Library of Babel, (1941)
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
“The library is infinite and therefore the universe is infinite.” Jorges Borges, The Library of Babel, (1941)
