chat, email, telephone library research tools library catalog login my account

LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
BIOL/GEOG 410 - Human Role in Environmental Change (Spring 2012)
by Jodie Mattos - Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Resources for course assignments
Biology 171
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Cultural Studies in the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A guide to graduate-level, Pacific-oriented research in the field of Cultural Studies. Designed for ENG625 and related courses.
EALL603-J / Bibliographic and Research Methods: Japan
by Naomi Chow - Last Updated Oct 19, 2010
A basic guide to using Interlibrary Loan to request Japanese materials
English 100 - Hawaii Research
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
ES 330 - Japanese in Hawaii - Fall 2012
by Jodie Mattos - Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
ES 331 - Chinese in Hawaii - Fall 2012
by Jodie Mattos - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
FSHN 452 - Concepts in Nutrition Education (Spring 2013)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Information resources for course assignments
Geography 365: Geography of the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Aug 31, 2010
An introduction to researching the cultural, political and economic geography of Melanesia, Micronesia, and Polynesia (minus Hawai'i).
Geological Inquiry (GG 200)
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Hawaiian 625 / Hawaiian 605
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Spring 2013
Hawaiian Studies 107
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
An introduction to information resources on Hawaii
Hawaiian Studies 207 (HWST 207)
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Spring 2013
Hawaiian Studies 640
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Spring 2013
Honors 101: Intro to Research at Manoa
by Jodie Mattos - Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Mathematics 480
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Guide to resources for mathematics research
NREM 605 - Research Skiils (Spring 2013)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources for graduate students in NREM 605 - Research Skills
Nursing DNP and PhD Programs
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will provide basic information about the Library's services and resources.
Oceanography 320
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
course guide, aquatic pollution, marine pollution
Pacific Studies 108 (Spring 2010): Contemporary Art
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Sep 14, 2010
A basic guide to Hawaiian & Pacific research tools, with an emphasis on contemporary Pacific art
Pacific Studies 601/603
by Stu Dawrs, Eleanor Kleiber - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
Researching Oceania: Creative and Conventional Methods of Inquiry
PEPS 250 - World of Insects (Spring 2013)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
Political Science 375 - Fall 2010
by David Brier - Last Updated Aug 29, 2010
TPSS 300 - Tropical Production Systems (Spring 2013)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
TPSS 403 - Tropical Fruit Production (Spring 2013)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
Zoology 101
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Aug 20, 2012
Zoology 306
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Guide to zoology literature for Ethology course
Zoology 430 | Animal Physiology
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Sep 2, 2011
Zoology 465 Ichthyology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
(Created for Zool465)
Accessibility, Universal Design, Web Usability & Assistive Technology
by Melissa Kahili, Sinclair Library - Last Updated Nov 4, 2011
Guide to assist in providing educational services to differently abled peoples
Boolean Operators
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
CAB Direct (CAB Abstracts)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 21, 2013
Copyright and Fair Use @ UH Manoa
by Kris Anderson - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012
Information for faculty and students on copyright and fair use of materials in education.
Data Management Plans
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Nov 19, 2012
Creating a data management plan for access, sharing, and preservation
Digital Collections and Repository Program (D-CARP)
by Desktop Network Services Department - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
mission is to further the strategic goals of the UH Library related to digitization and open access: to "build distinctive and unique Hawaiian, Pacific, and Asian collections that benefit the University, the people of Hawai‘i, the region, and the world.
EndNote
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Use this guide to get started using EndNote.
Getting the Most of Your OneSearch Account
by Jessica Lum, Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Apr 6, 2013
Learn about the utility of your OneSearch account.
Getting the Most out of CINAHL with Full Text
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
An overview of using CINAHL to find information on nursing and allied health disciplines.
Getting the Most Out of Web of Science
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Graduate Student Services
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Start here to get all the info about how the library can help you!
Japan Studies: Access to the Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
The Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan (EOJ) is available through the Japan Knowledge database. This guide will show you how to get to the EOJ.
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of CiNii Articles NII論文情報ナビゲータ
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and search tips for the NII CiNii Article database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Koseisha Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei 皓星社雑誌記事索引集成データベース
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and searching tips for the Koseisha's Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei Database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Magazine Plus 日外マガジンプラス
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The Guide provides information and search tips for the Nichigai Magazine Plus journal index database 日外マガジンプラス
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (Zassaku) NDL雑誌記事索引
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides general information and search tips to maximize the NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (NDL journal index).
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Union Catalog of Early Japanese Books 日本古典籍総合目録
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The bibliographic database developed by the National Institute of Japanese Literature (NIJL) 国文学研究資料館
Japan Studies: Newspapers in Japan
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A brief history and information about newspapers published in Japan
Mahele Indexes at UHM Library
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Mahele Records at UHM Library
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Mendeley
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Guide to Mendeley
Newspapers in Hawaii
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
OneSearch Manoa
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide explains how to use OneSearch Manoa and describes its content.
Research Tools
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated May 24, 2013
Scholarly Communication @ UH Manoa
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated May 23, 2013
Scholarly communication news and events for researchers at UH Manoa
SciFinder Scholar
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
An overview of using SciFinder to find information on chemistry and chemical engineering.
Sinclair Library
by Kris Anderson - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Staying Current With Alerts
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Use these tips to keep up-to-date on research in your field of study.
Student Success Center
by Melissa Arakawa, Claire Schultz - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Thrum's Online
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands Archives
by Stu Dawrs, Eleanor Kleiber - Last Updated May 24, 2013
How to access documents, photographs and other material from the records of the former Trust Territory Government (Micronesia).
United Nations Treaties and Agreements
by Mabel Suzuki - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This libguide describes the resources available at the University of Hawai'i at Manoa, both print and electronic, and through the world wide web for research to United Nations treaties, agreements, protocols, and other related instruments.
Genealogy: General Hawaii Information Sources
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Resources that cover many ethnic groups in Hawaii.
Hawaii - Cultures and Cuisines
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Hawaii Censuses
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Hawaii Landlord/Tenant Resources and Campus Housing
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Resources for understanding Hawaii landlord/tenant laws and housing resources for UHM faculty, students, and staff. Guide created by Alison Regan.
Hawaiian & Polynesian Warfare
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to research methods, originally created for Hawaiian Pacific Studies 495A (UH-West Oahu)
Literature of the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to online and print sources related to indigenous Pacific literature
Pacific Islanders in Hawai'i
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Created for 100-300 level Pacific Islands Studies undergraduate courses, with an emphasis on finding information relating to Pacific communities in Hawai'i
Place Names in Hawaii
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources for veterans in Hawai`i
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Resources for veterans and veterans' affairs, including housing, benefits, and education.
The Homeless in Hawai'i
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
A guide to resources about and for the homeless population in Hawai'i.
Traditional Hawaiian Tattooing
by Dore Minatodani, Malia Van Heukelem - Last Updated Jan 12, 2013
Selected annotated bibliography on traditional Hawaiian tattooing.
United Nations and Maritime Law
by Mabel Suzuki - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This LibGuide provides information and links to the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS) and to the UN's International Maritime Organization (IMO), both of which deal with international maritime law.
Accounting
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Business Research Guides
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Agriculture Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for tropical agriculture - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
Animal Science Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
CAB Direct (CAB Abstracts)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 21, 2013
Food Science Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for food science
Government Documents - Department of Agriculture
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Guide to our holdings of publications of the USDA and its subsidiary agencies related to agriculture, farming, production, imports and exports, prices, research and development, farmer cooperatives, and related topics.
Horticulture Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 23, 2013
Guide to library and Web resources in tropical horticulture - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
Soil Science Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for soil science
TPSS 300 - Tropical Production Systems (Spring 2013)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
TPSS 403 - Tropical Fruit Production (Spring 2013)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
American Studies
by Ted Kwok - scheduled for update and conversion to LibGuides
Government Documents - A Guide to the Collections
by Gwen Sinclair, Mabel Suzuki - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Government Documents Collection home page, with links to guides about our holdings of U.S. and intergovernmental publications and related electronic resources.
Government Documents - Congress, Library of Congress, GAO, CBO, GPO
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides information about our holdings of U.S. Congressional publications and the publications of Congressional agencies.
Government Documents - General Services Administration, National Archives
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Guide to our GSA and Archives publications, covering topics such as public buildings, regulations, procurement and contracting, and federal archives.
Animal Science Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
Anthropology and Archaeology in the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
An overview to graduate-level research in the Hawaiian and Pacific Collections
Government Documents - Department of the Interior
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Describes the various agencies under Interior and our holdings of their publications. Topics include public lands, geology, dams, fish and wildlife, national parks and monuments, mining, American Indians, offshore drilling, and related areas.
Government Documents - Smithsonian Institution
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide provides an overview of the publications of the Smithsonian Institution and its subsidiary agencies, along with other non-governmental organizations whose publications were formerly issued as government publications.
Apparel Product Design & Merchandising Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources
Aquaculture Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
Zoology 465 Ichthyology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
(Created for Zool465)
Architecture Research Guide
by Kanako Iwase, Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Art
Architecture Research Guide
by Kanako Iwase, Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Art Research Guide
by Kanako Iwase, Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
China Studies -- Lian Huan Hua 连环画 -- Chinese Picture Storybook
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated May 3, 2012
Lian Huan Hua is a pocket sized picture-story book first published by a Shanghai publisher in the 1920s. The Library collected more than 150 titles that were published mostly during the Cultural Revolution, particularly between 1971-1976.
Japan/Okinawa Studies: Joint Events 2013
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated May 1, 2013
The University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) and the National Museum of Japanese History (Rekihaku) held a series of joint events, Parades and Processions of Edo Japan, from February 6-11, 2013.
Physics and Kinetic Art
by Patricia Brandes - Last Updated May 24, 2013
Physics + Kinetic Art. Kinetic Sculpture featuring Dutch artist Theo Jansen and his Strandbeest.
Traditional Hawaiian Tattooing
by Dore Minatodani, Malia Van Heukelem - Last Updated Jan 12, 2013
Selected annotated bibliography on traditional Hawaiian tattooing.
Asia Collection
by Asia Collection - Last updated Sep 4, 2008
China Studies
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Provides a starting point for China Studies, including resources to find books, articles, etc.
China Studies -- Chinese Reference Ebooks
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated May 14, 2012
Chinese Reference Books Online -- Licensed for UHM Use ONLY
China Studies -- Gu Jin Tu Shu Ji Cheng 古今圖書集成
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated May 3, 2012
Gu Jin Tu Shu Ji Cheng 古今圖書集成 (The Complete Collection of Illustrations and Writings from the Earliest to Current Times) is a vast encyclopaedic that contained 800,000 pages and over 100 million Chinese characters.
China Studies -- Guide to China Academic Journals (CAJ) Online Database
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated May 3, 2012
China Academic Journals is a full-text database that provides over 8 million full-text and full-image periodical articles dealing with the humanities and social sciences published in China. It is searchable in simplified Chinese and English.
China Studies -- Lian Huan Hua 连环画 -- Chinese Picture Storybook
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated May 3, 2012
Lian Huan Hua is a pocket sized picture-story book first published by a Shanghai publisher in the 1920s. The Library collected more than 150 titles that were published mostly during the Cultural Revolution, particularly between 1971-1976.
China Studies -- Mo Yan 莫言 - Winner of 2012 Nobel Prize in Literature
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
China's Mo Yan Wins Nobel Literature Prize
China Studies -- People's Daily 人民日报 -- Newspaper
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
People's Daily brings you the latest news dispatches of policy information and resolutions of the Chinese Government and major domestic news and international news releases from China.
Japan Studies Collection
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated May 8, 2013
The guide provides resources to assist your research on Japan.
Japan Studies: Access Policy Japan Special
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Access policy for the special rare collections at the UHM Japan Collection and Okinawa Collection
Japan Studies: Access to the Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
The Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan (EOJ) is available through the Japan Knowledge database. This guide will show you how to get to the EOJ.
Japan Studies: E-Resources and ILL/DD hints
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guides focuses on electronic resources relevant to Japanese studies and how to use Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery services.
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of CiNii Articles NII論文情報ナビゲータ
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and search tips for the NII CiNii Article database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Koseisha Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei 皓星社雑誌記事索引集成データベース
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and searching tips for the Koseisha's Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei Database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Magazine Plus 日外マガジンプラス
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The Guide provides information and search tips for the Nichigai Magazine Plus journal index database 日外マガジンプラス
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (Zassaku) NDL雑誌記事索引
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides general information and search tips to maximize the NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (NDL journal index).
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Union Catalog of Early Japanese Books 日本古典籍総合目録
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The bibliographic database developed by the National Institute of Japanese Literature (NIJL) 国文学研究資料館
Japan Studies: Newspapers in Japan
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A brief history and information about newspapers published in Japan
Japan/Okinawa Studies: Joint Events 2013
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated May 1, 2013
The University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) and the National Museum of Japanese History (Rekihaku) held a series of joint events, Parades and Processions of Edo Japan, from February 6-11, 2013.
Okinawan Studies
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide to introduce you to resources on Okinawa and Ryukyu.
Okinawan Studies: Episode Titles of the Uchinanchu Worldwide TV Series
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The guide provides the titles of 206 episodes from the TV Series "the Uchinanchu Worldwide" (世界ウチナンチュ紀行), aired by the Okinawa TV and Nippon Golden Network
Okinawan Studies: Shisa (Lion-Dogs)
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Information about Shisa statues presented by the University of the Ryukyus to the University of Hawaii at Manoa
South Asia Collection and Resources
by Monica Ghosh - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Southeast Asia Research Guide
by Rohayati Paseng - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Southeast Asian Studies resources.
Astronomy & Astrophysics
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Resources for finding astronomy and astrophysics literature, information, and data
Government Documents - National Aeronautics and Space Administration
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated May 16, 2013
Description of the NASA publications available in our collection. Topics include aerospace engineering, space travel, planets, and research and development.
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
BIOL/GEOG 410 - Human Role in Environmental Change (Spring 2012)
by Jodie Mattos - Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Resources for course assignments
Biology 171
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Marine Sciences
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
SOEST
PEPS 250 - World of Insects (Spring 2013)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
URM 2010: Undergraduate Research and Mentoring in the Biological Sciences
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Sep 5, 2010
Hawaii- and Pacific-related library resources in biological sciences.
URM: Environmental Biology in the Pacific Islands:Undergraduate Research Mentoring UHM
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide for Pacific Island students in the UHM URM program
Biomathematics Research Resources
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Botany Library Resources
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated May 7, 2013
Guide to library and Web resources in botany - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
Business Research Guides
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Accounting
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Business: Databases by Name
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Business: Databases by Subject
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Business: in Hawaii
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Business: Statistics
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Company Information
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Country Information for Business
by David Flynn - Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Entrepreneurship
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Finance
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Industrial Financial Ratios
by David Flynn - Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Industry Information
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
International Business
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Management
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Management Information Systems (MIS)
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Marketing
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Government Documents - Department of Commerce
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Guide to Department of Commerce and its subsidiary agencies. Our holdings cover a wide range of topics including trade, demographics, climate, fisheries, marine science, and many others.
Government Documents - Department of the Treasury
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Overview of our holdings of the publications of the Treasury Department and its subsidiary agencies, covering topics such as the economy, public revenue and debt, currency, banking, and national security.
Chemistry: the central science
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Collection of library resources in Chemistry. Title from Theodore Brown et al. 2012, call number QD31.3 .C43145 2012
SciFinder Scholar
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
An overview of using SciFinder to find information on chemistry and chemical engineering.
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
China Studies
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Provides a starting point for China Studies, including resources to find books, articles, etc.
China Studies -- Chinese Reference Ebooks
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated May 14, 2012
Chinese Reference Books Online -- Licensed for UHM Use ONLY
China Studies -- Gu Jin Tu Shu Ji Cheng 古今圖書集成
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated May 3, 2012
Gu Jin Tu Shu Ji Cheng 古今圖書集成 (The Complete Collection of Illustrations and Writings from the Earliest to Current Times) is a vast encyclopaedic that contained 800,000 pages and over 100 million Chinese characters.
China Studies -- Guide to China Academic Journals (CAJ) Online Database
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated May 3, 2012
China Academic Journals is a full-text database that provides over 8 million full-text and full-image periodical articles dealing with the humanities and social sciences published in China. It is searchable in simplified Chinese and English.
China Studies -- Lian Huan Hua 连环画 -- Chinese Picture Storybook
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated May 3, 2012
Lian Huan Hua is a pocket sized picture-story book first published by a Shanghai publisher in the 1920s. The Library collected more than 150 titles that were published mostly during the Cultural Revolution, particularly between 1971-1976.
China Studies -- Mo Yan 莫言 - Winner of 2012 Nobel Prize in Literature
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
China's Mo Yan Wins Nobel Literature Prize
China Studies -- People's Daily 人民日报 -- Newspaper
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
People's Daily brings you the latest news dispatches of policy information and resolutions of the Chinese Government and major domestic news and international news releases from China.
Classics Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
A guide to research in classical languages & literatures
Communication & Information Sciences Research Guide
by Susan Johnson - Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This library research guide is designed to support doctoral students in the Communication & Information Sciences (CIS) program.
Computer Science
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
A guide to resources for research and instruction in computer science.
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
Dance Research Guide
by Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Dental Hygiene
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Getting the Most out of CINAHL with Full Text
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
An overview of using CINAHL to find information on nursing and allied health disciplines.
Health Statistics
by Carolyn Dennison, Jessica Lum - Last Updated May 20, 2013
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
URM: Environmental Biology in the Pacific Islands:Undergraduate Research Mentoring UHM
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide for Pacific Island students in the UHM URM program
Economics
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Government Documents - Department of Labor
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to the Department of Labor and its subsidiary agencies. Publications cover topics such as employment and unemployment, earnings, price indexes, labor laws, fair employment, women and minority workers, and child labor.
Education Research Guide
by Susan Johnson - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
FSHN 452 - Concepts in Nutrition Education (Spring 2013)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Information resources for course assignments
Government Documents - Department of Education
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Describes our holdings of Department of Education documents and its predecessor agencies.
Second Language Studies (SLS)
by Susan Johnson - Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Engineering Resources
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Guide to resources for research in engineering
Architecture Research Guide
by Kanako Iwase, Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
English Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
A guide to research in English language & literature
Bed Bugs
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
Bed bugs are a common nuisance everywhere. Find information about how to identify and treat these pests.
Entomology Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 23, 2013
PEPS 250 - World of Insects (Spring 2013)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
Entrepreneurship
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Business Research Guides
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Architecture Research Guide
by Kanako Iwase, Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Environmental Studies Research Guide
by Vickery Lebbin - Last Updated May 21, 2013
Government Documents - Department of Energy
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide provides an overview of our Department of Energy holdings. Topics include statistics on energy production and consumption, prices, energy policy, research and development, and related subjects.
Government Documents - Environmental Protection Agency
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Guide to our holdings of EPA publications, covering topics like pollution, solid waste disposal, air and water quality, and pesticides.
ES 330 - Japanese in Hawaii - Fall 2012
by Jodie Mattos - Last Updated Nov 27, 2012
ES 331 - Chinese in Hawaii - Fall 2012
by Jodie Mattos - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Ethnic Studies Research Page
by Vickery Lebbin - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Hawaii - Cultures and Cuisines
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Family Resources Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for family resources
Film Research Guide
by Kanako Iwase, Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Jul 21, 2010
Finance
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Industrial Financial Ratios
by David Flynn - Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Business Research Guides
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Food Science Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for food science
Government Documents - Department of Agriculture
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Guide to our holdings of publications of the USDA and its subsidiary agencies related to agriculture, farming, production, imports and exports, prices, research and development, farmer cooperatives, and related topics.
Hawaii - Cultures and Cuisines
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated May 15, 2013
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
Forestry Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for tropical forestry - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
French Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
A guide to research in French language & literature
BIOL/GEOG 410 - Human Role in Environmental Change (Spring 2012)
by Jodie Mattos - Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Resources for course assignments
Geography 365: Geography of the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Aug 31, 2010
An introduction to researching the cultural, political and economic geography of Melanesia, Micronesia, and Polynesia (minus Hawai'i).
Geography Research Guide
by Vickery Lebbin - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Government Documents - Department of the Interior
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Describes the various agencies under Interior and our holdings of their publications. Topics include public lands, geology, dams, fish and wildlife, national parks and monuments, mining, American Indians, offshore drilling, and related areas.
Place Names in Hawaii
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Geological Inquiry (GG 200)
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Geology & Geophysics
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated May 17, 2012
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
German Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Aug 6, 2010
A guide to research in German language & literature
Finding Hawai`i Congressional Papers
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Guide to the locations of the papers of Hawai`i`s Congressional delegates, representatives, and senators.
Government Documents - A Guide to the Collections
by Gwen Sinclair, Mabel Suzuki - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Government Documents Collection home page, with links to guides about our holdings of U.S. and intergovernmental publications and related electronic resources.
Government Documents - Congress, Library of Congress, GAO, CBO, GPO
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides information about our holdings of U.S. Congressional publications and the publications of Congressional agencies.
Government Documents - Department of Agriculture
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Guide to our holdings of publications of the USDA and its subsidiary agencies related to agriculture, farming, production, imports and exports, prices, research and development, farmer cooperatives, and related topics.
Government Documents - Department of Commerce
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Guide to Department of Commerce and its subsidiary agencies. Our holdings cover a wide range of topics including trade, demographics, climate, fisheries, marine science, and many others.
Government Documents - Department of Education
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Describes our holdings of Department of Education documents and its predecessor agencies.
Government Documents - Department of Energy
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide provides an overview of our Department of Energy holdings. Topics include statistics on energy production and consumption, prices, energy policy, research and development, and related subjects.
Government Documents - Department of Health & Human Services
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to U.S. Department of Health publications and those of its subsidiary agencies. Topics include diseases and conditions, vital statistics, health statistics, public health, and related matters.
Government Documents - Department of Homeland Security
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Describes our holdings of Homeland Security and related agency publications.
Government Documents - Department of Justice
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to publications of the Department of Justice, including crime, prisons, crime scene investigation, offender treatment, law enforcement, and related topics.
Government Documents - Department of State; Peace Corps
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide to holdings for the Department of State, its subsidiary agencies, and the Peace Corps
Government Documents - Department of the Interior
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Describes the various agencies under Interior and our holdings of their publications. Topics include public lands, geology, dams, fish and wildlife, national parks and monuments, mining, American Indians, offshore drilling, and related areas.
Government Documents - Department of the Treasury
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Overview of our holdings of the publications of the Treasury Department and its subsidiary agencies, covering topics such as the economy, public revenue and debt, currency, banking, and national security.
Government Documents - Environmental Protection Agency
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Guide to our holdings of EPA publications, covering topics like pollution, solid waste disposal, air and water quality, and pesticides.
Government Documents - Federal Courts
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 30, 2012
A guide to the Federal courts, including the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. appellate and district courts, and special courts like the Bankruptcy Court and Tax Court. Guide created by Trisha Yee.
Government Documents - General Services Administration, National Archives
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Guide to our GSA and Archives publications, covering topics such as public buildings, regulations, procurement and contracting, and federal archives.
Government Documents - HUD and Housing-related Agencies
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 4, 2011
Describes our holdings of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) documents and other agencies related to housing.
Government Documents - Independent Boards and Commissions
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Overview of the publications of federal boards, commissions, and other bodies in the Government Documents Collection.
Government Documents - Intelligence Agencies
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide provides an outline of the publications of intelligence agencies available in the Government Documents & Maps Department.
Government Documents - Military and Veterans Agencies
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
War Department, Navy Department, Army, Department of Defense, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Military Establishment, Department of Veterans Affairs, and related agencies
Government Documents - National Aeronautics and Space Administration
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated May 16, 2013
Description of the NASA publications available in our collection. Topics include aerospace engineering, space travel, planets, and research and development.
Government Documents - Office of Personnel Management
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Information about our collection of OPM and Civil Service Commission publications.
Government Documents - Smithsonian Institution
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide provides an overview of the publications of the Smithsonian Institution and its subsidiary agencies, along with other non-governmental organizations whose publications were formerly issued as government publications.
Government Documents - The President, Executive Office of the President
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jul 28, 2012
Guide to our holdings of presidential publications, including presidential papers, executive orders and proclamations, the Office of Management and Budget, and presidential agencies and commissions.
Government Documents - Transportation-related Agencies
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Describes our holdings of documents related to the USDOT and other transportation agencies dealing with roads, air carriers, maritime commerce, and rail.
Hawai`i's Military Archives, Museums and Libraries
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide provides information and links to the military archives, museums, and libraries in Hawai`i and discusses research strategies for using the resources they hold.
Micronesians in Hawaii
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Dec 25, 2012
A guide to finding governmental and non-governmental resources on Micronesians in Hawaii.
Resources for veterans in Hawai`i
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Resources for veterans and veterans' affairs, including housing, benefits, and education.
United Nations and Maritime Law
by Mabel Suzuki - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This LibGuide provides information and links to the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS) and to the UN's International Maritime Organization (IMO), both of which deal with international maritime law.
United Nations Treaties and Agreements
by Mabel Suzuki - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This libguide describes the resources available at the University of Hawai'i at Manoa, both print and electronic, and through the world wide web for research to United Nations treaties, agreements, protocols, and other related instruments.
Anthropology and Archaeology in the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
An overview to graduate-level research in the Hawaiian and Pacific Collections
Business: in Hawaii
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Climatological Data: Hawai`i and Pacific
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Dec 26, 2012
How to find current and historical data on temperature, rainfall, etc. for the Hawaiian Islands and the Pacific area
English 100 - Hawaii Research
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
ES 331 - Chinese in Hawaii - Fall 2012
by Jodie Mattos - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Gender Identity and Sexual Identity in the Pacific and Hawai'i
by Eleanor Kleiber, Kealiʻi Mackenzie - Last Updated May 9, 2013
Information about gender identity and sexual identity in the Pacific island region, including Hawai'i. Provides suggested resources and search strategies.
GENEALOGY: Ethnic Hawaii Genealogy Resources
by Jodie Mattos - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Includes resources devoted to specific immigrant ethnic groups in Hawaii.
Genealogy: General Hawaii Information Sources
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Resources that cover many ethnic groups in Hawaii.
Hawaii - Cultures and Cuisines
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Hawaii Censuses
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Hawaiian & Polynesian Warfare
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to research methods, originally created for Hawaiian Pacific Studies 495A (UH-West Oahu)
Hawaiian 625 / Hawaiian 605
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Spring 2013
Hawaiian Studies 107
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
An introduction to information resources on Hawaii
Hawaiian Studies 207 (HWST 207)
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Spring 2013
Hawaiian Studies 640
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Spring 2013
Hawai`i's Military Archives, Museums and Libraries
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide provides information and links to the military archives, museums, and libraries in Hawai`i and discusses research strategies for using the resources they hold.
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies Resource Center
by Shanye Valeho-Novikoff - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
A guide to Kamakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies Resource Center
Literature of the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to online and print sources related to indigenous Pacific literature
Mahele Indexes at UHM Library
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Mahele Records at UHM Library
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Newspapers in Hawaii
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Pacific Islanders in Hawai'i
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Created for 100-300 level Pacific Islands Studies undergraduate courses, with an emphasis on finding information relating to Pacific communities in Hawai'i
Place Names in Hawaii
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources for veterans in Hawai`i
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Resources for veterans and veterans' affairs, including housing, benefits, and education.
Sinclair Library: Streaming Hawaiian/Pacific Videos
by James Hearon - Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Information and video links for Sinclair Library's video reformatting project
The Homeless in Hawai'i
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
A guide to resources about and for the homeless population in Hawai'i.
Thrum's Online
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Traditional Hawaiian Tattooing
by Dore Minatodani, Malia Van Heukelem - Last Updated Jan 12, 2013
Selected annotated bibliography on traditional Hawaiian tattooing.
URM 2010: Undergraduate Research and Mentoring in the Biological Sciences
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Sep 5, 2010
Hawaii- and Pacific-related library resources in biological sciences.
World War II in the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
A guide to finding primary and secondary resources.
Health Statistics
by Health Sciences Library, John A. Burns School of Medicine - last updated Jan 5, 2011
Government Documents - A Guide to the Collections
by Gwen Sinclair, Mabel Suzuki - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Government Documents Collection home page, with links to guides about our holdings of U.S. and intergovernmental publications and related electronic resources.
Government Documents - Congress, Library of Congress, GAO, CBO, GPO
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides information about our holdings of U.S. Congressional publications and the publications of Congressional agencies.
Hawai`i's Military Archives, Museums and Libraries
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide provides information and links to the military archives, museums, and libraries in Hawai`i and discusses research strategies for using the resources they hold.
History 496B - Senior Tutorial, U.S.
by Jodie Mattos - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
History Research Guide
by David Brier - Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Origins and Migrations
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
A guide to researching Pacific origins, settlements and movements.
Place Names in Hawaii
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
World War II in the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
A guide to finding primary and secondary resources.
Horticulture Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 23, 2013
Guide to library and Web resources in tropical horticulture - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
TPSS 300 - Tropical Production Systems (Spring 2013)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
TPSS 403 - Tropical Fruit Production (Spring 2013)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
FSHN 452 - Concepts in Nutrition Education (Spring 2013)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Information resources for course assignments
Hawaii - Cultures and Cuisines
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Japan Studies Collection
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated May 8, 2013
The guide provides resources to assist your research on Japan.
Japan Studies: Access Policy Japan Special
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Access policy for the special rare collections at the UHM Japan Collection and Okinawa Collection
Japan Studies: Access to the Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
The Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan (EOJ) is available through the Japan Knowledge database. This guide will show you how to get to the EOJ.
Japan Studies: E-Resources and ILL/DD hints
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guides focuses on electronic resources relevant to Japanese studies and how to use Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery services.
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of CiNii Articles NII論文情報ナビゲータ
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and search tips for the NII CiNii Article database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Koseisha Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei 皓星社雑誌記事索引集成データベース
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and searching tips for the Koseisha's Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei Database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Magazine Plus 日外マガジンプラス
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The Guide provides information and search tips for the Nichigai Magazine Plus journal index database 日外マガジンプラス
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (Zassaku) NDL雑誌記事索引
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides general information and search tips to maximize the NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (NDL journal index).
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Union Catalog of Early Japanese Books 日本古典籍総合目録
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The bibliographic database developed by the National Institute of Japanese Literature (NIJL) 国文学研究資料館
Japan Studies: Newspapers in Japan
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A brief history and information about newspapers published in Japan
Japan/Okinawa Studies: Joint Events 2013
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated May 1, 2013
The University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) and the National Museum of Japanese History (Rekihaku) held a series of joint events, Parades and Processions of Edo Japan, from February 6-11, 2013.
Okinawan Studies
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide to introduce you to resources on Okinawa and Ryukyu.
Okinawan Studies: Episode Titles of the Uchinanchu Worldwide TV Series
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The guide provides the titles of 206 episodes from the TV Series "the Uchinanchu Worldwide" (世界ウチナンチュ紀行), aired by the Okinawa TV and Nippon Golden Network
Okinawan Studies: Shisa (Lion-Dogs)
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Information about Shisa statues presented by the University of the Ryukyus to the University of Hawaii at Manoa
Juvenile Literature
by Ted Kwok - last updated Oct 9, 2006
Juvenile Literature Research Guide
by Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
Getting the Most out of CINAHL with Full Text
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
An overview of using CINAHL to find information on nursing and allied health disciplines.
Korea Collection
by Jude Y. Yang - last updated May 24, 2011
Law
Government Documents - Federal Courts
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 30, 2012
A guide to the Federal courts, including the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. appellate and district courts, and special courts like the Bankruptcy Court and Tax Court. Guide created by Trisha Yee.
Government Documents - General Services Administration, National Archives
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Guide to our GSA and Archives publications, covering topics such as public buildings, regulations, procurement and contracting, and federal archives.
Law
by David Brier - Last Updated Aug 30, 2011
United Nations Treaties and Agreements
by Mabel Suzuki - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This libguide describes the resources available at the University of Hawai'i at Manoa, both print and electronic, and through the world wide web for research to United Nations treaties, agreements, protocols, and other related instruments.
Finding Hawai`i Congressional Papers
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Guide to the locations of the papers of Hawai`i`s Congressional delegates, representatives, and senators.
Hawaiian Studies 640
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Spring 2013
Linguistics Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Jul 2, 2010
Pacific Linguistics
by Stu Dawrs, Eleanor Kleiber - Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A guide to basic Pacific-related linguistics research.
Second Language Studies (SLS)
by Susan Johnson - Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Management
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Business Research Guides
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Management Information Systems (MIS)
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Business Research Guides
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Marine Sciences
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
SOEST
Oceanography
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Oceans, ocean engineering, biology of oceans, marine sciences
Oceanography 320
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
course guide, aquatic pollution, marine pollution
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
URM: Environmental Biology in the Pacific Islands:Undergraduate Research Mentoring UHM
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide for Pacific Island students in the UHM URM program
Marketing
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
SimplyMap - Quick Start
by David Flynn - Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
Business Research Guides
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Mathematics 480
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Guide to resources for mathematics research
Mathematics Resources for Finding the Literature
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
subject guide
Getting the Most out of CINAHL with Full Text
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
An overview of using CINAHL to find information on nursing and allied health disciplines.
Health Statistics
by Carolyn Dennison, Jessica Lum - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Medical Technology
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Meteorology
by Sara Rutter - last updated unknown
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
Music
by Gregg Geary - Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
Music collection at Sinclair library, online streaming music, Music databases, music journal.
Forestry Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for tropical forestry - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
Government Documents - Department of Energy
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide provides an overview of our Department of Energy holdings. Topics include statistics on energy production and consumption, prices, energy policy, research and development, and related subjects.
Soil Science Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for soil science
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
Water Resources Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 23, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources
Getting the Most out of CINAHL with Full Text
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
An overview of using CINAHL to find information on nursing and allied health disciplines.
Health Statistics
by Carolyn Dennison, Jessica Lum - Last Updated May 20, 2013
New Nursing Student Orientation
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated May 20, 2013
How the University of Hawai'i at Manoa Library can help nursing students survive and thrive!
Nursing
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated May 21, 2013
Nursing DNP and PhD Programs
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide will provide basic information about the Library's services and resources.
Oceanography 320
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
course guide, aquatic pollution, marine pollution
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
URM: Environmental Biology in the Pacific Islands:Undergraduate Research Mentoring UHM
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide for Pacific Island students in the UHM URM program
Japan Studies Collection
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated May 8, 2013
The guide provides resources to assist your research on Japan.
Japan Studies: Access Policy Japan Special
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Access policy for the special rare collections at the UHM Japan Collection and Okinawa Collection
Japan Studies: Access to the Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
The Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan (EOJ) is available through the Japan Knowledge database. This guide will show you how to get to the EOJ.
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of CiNii Articles NII論文情報ナビゲータ
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and search tips for the NII CiNii Article database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Koseisha Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei 皓星社雑誌記事索引集成データベース
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and searching tips for the Koseisha's Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei Database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Magazine Plus 日外マガジンプラス
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The Guide provides information and search tips for the Nichigai Magazine Plus journal index database 日外マガジンプラス
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (Zassaku) NDL雑誌記事索引
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides general information and search tips to maximize the NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (NDL journal index).
Japan/Okinawa Studies: Joint Events 2013
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated May 1, 2013
The University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) and the National Museum of Japanese History (Rekihaku) held a series of joint events, Parades and Processions of Edo Japan, from February 6-11, 2013.
Okinawan Studies
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide to introduce you to resources on Okinawa and Ryukyu.
Okinawan Studies: Episode Titles of the Uchinanchu Worldwide TV Series
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The guide provides the titles of 206 episodes from the TV Series "the Uchinanchu Worldwide" (世界ウチナンチュ紀行), aired by the Okinawa TV and Nippon Golden Network
Okinawan Studies: Shisa (Lion-Dogs)
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Information about Shisa statues presented by the University of the Ryukyus to the University of Hawaii at Manoa
Anthropology and Archaeology in the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
An overview to graduate-level research in the Hawaiian and Pacific Collections
Climatological Data: Hawai`i and Pacific
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Dec 26, 2012
How to find current and historical data on temperature, rainfall, etc. for the Hawaiian Islands and the Pacific area
Cultural Studies in the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A guide to graduate-level, Pacific-oriented research in the field of Cultural Studies. Designed for ENG625 and related courses.
Gender Identity and Sexual Identity in the Pacific and Hawai'i
by Eleanor Kleiber, Kealiʻi Mackenzie - Last Updated May 9, 2013
Information about gender identity and sexual identity in the Pacific island region, including Hawai'i. Provides suggested resources and search strategies.
Geography 365: Geography of the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Aug 31, 2010
An introduction to researching the cultural, political and economic geography of Melanesia, Micronesia, and Polynesia (minus Hawai'i).
Hawaiian & Polynesian Warfare
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to research methods, originally created for Hawaiian Pacific Studies 495A (UH-West Oahu)
Literature of the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to online and print sources related to indigenous Pacific literature
Maori Literature and Film
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
A guide to researching writing and film by Maori, as well as Maori representations in literature and film. Originally produced for Maori 261.
Micronesians in Hawaii
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Dec 25, 2012
A guide to finding governmental and non-governmental resources on Micronesians in Hawaii.
Origins and Migrations
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
A guide to researching Pacific origins, settlements and movements.
Pacific Islanders in Hawai'i
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Created for 100-300 level Pacific Islands Studies undergraduate courses, with an emphasis on finding information relating to Pacific communities in Hawai'i
Pacific Linguistics
by Stu Dawrs, Eleanor Kleiber - Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
A guide to basic Pacific-related linguistics research.
Pacific Studies 108 (Spring 2010): Contemporary Art
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Sep 14, 2010
A basic guide to Hawaiian & Pacific research tools, with an emphasis on contemporary Pacific art
Pacific Studies 108: Pacific Worlds
by Stu Dawrs, Eleanor Kleiber - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
An introduction to Pacific Studies
Pacific Studies 601/603
by Stu Dawrs, Eleanor Kleiber - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
Researching Oceania: Creative and Conventional Methods of Inquiry
Pacific Tourism Marketing
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands Archives
by Stu Dawrs, Eleanor Kleiber - Last Updated May 24, 2013
How to access documents, photographs and other material from the records of the former Trust Territory Government (Micronesia).
Urbanization in the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Feb 24, 2011
URM 2010: Undergraduate Research and Mentoring in the Biological Sciences
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Sep 5, 2010
Hawaii- and Pacific-related library resources in biological sciences.
URM: Environmental Biology in the Pacific Islands:Undergraduate Research Mentoring UHM
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide for Pacific Island students in the UHM URM program
World War II in the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
A guide to finding primary and secondary resources.
Traditional Pacific Island Crops
last updated July 23, 2010
Peace Studies
by David Brier - Last Updated Oct 26, 2012
Philippines
by Elena Clariza - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Philosophy Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
Photography
by Ted Kwok - last updated Oct 6, 2009 ; scheduled for conversion to LibGuides
Physics
by Sara Rutter - last updated unknown
Physics and Kinetic Art
by Patricia Brandes - Last Updated May 24, 2013
Physics + Kinetic Art. Kinetic Sculpture featuring Dutch artist Theo Jansen and his Strandbeest.
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
Plant Pathology Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for plant pathology - especially those that relate to Hawaii and the Pacific Islands
University of Hawaii Faculty Publications in Science and Technology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Publications in science and technology fields, produced by University of Hawaii faculty.
Government Documents - A Guide to the Collections
by Gwen Sinclair, Mabel Suzuki - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Government Documents Collection home page, with links to guides about our holdings of U.S. and intergovernmental publications and related electronic resources.
Government Documents - Congress, Library of Congress, GAO, CBO, GPO
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides information about our holdings of U.S. Congressional publications and the publications of Congressional agencies.
Government Documents - Department of State; Peace Corps
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide to holdings for the Department of State, its subsidiary agencies, and the Peace Corps
Government Documents - The President, Executive Office of the President
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jul 28, 2012
Guide to our holdings of presidential publications, including presidential papers, executive orders and proclamations, the Office of Management and Budget, and presidential agencies and commissions.
Political Science Research Guide
by David Brier - Last Updated May 3, 2013
Political Science Research Guide
Government Documents - Department of Commerce
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Guide to Department of Commerce and its subsidiary agencies. Our holdings cover a wide range of topics including trade, demographics, climate, fisheries, marine science, and many others.
Hawaii Censuses
by Dore Minatodani - Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Population Studies
by Vicky Lebbin - last updated Nov 27, 2007
Psychology Research Guide
by Susan Johnson - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
Public Administration Research Guide
by David Brier - Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Public Administration Research Guide
Government Documents - Department of Health & Human Services
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to U.S. Department of Health publications and those of its subsidiary agencies. Topics include diseases and conditions, vital statistics, health statistics, public health, and related matters.
Government Documents - Environmental Protection Agency
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Guide to our holdings of EPA publications, covering topics like pollution, solid waste disposal, air and water quality, and pesticides.
Health Statistics
by Carolyn Dennison, Jessica Lum - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Religion Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Jun 25, 2010
Russia Collections
by Patricia Polansky - last updated unknown
Second Language Studies (SLS)
by Susan Johnson - Last Updated Jan 2, 2013
Social Work Research Guide
by David Brier, Susan Johnson - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
A starting place to find key electronic resources for Social Work research.
Sociology Research Guide
by Susan Johnson - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Soil Science Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources for soil science
South Asia Collection and Resources
by Monica Ghosh - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Southeast Asia Collection
by Rohayati Paseng - last updated Feb 25, 2005
Southeast Asia Research Guide
by Rohayati Paseng - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Southeast Asian Studies resources.
Spanish Research Guide
by Ross Christensen - Last Updated Oct 26, 2010
A guide to research in Spanish language & literature
Getting the Most out of CINAHL with Full Text
by Carolyn Dennison - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
An overview of using CINAHL to find information on nursing and allied health disciplines.
Health Statistics
by Carolyn Dennison, Jessica Lum - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Theater Research Guide
by Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Jul 1, 2010
Travel Industry Management
by David Flynn - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Pacific Tourism Marketing
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
Architecture Research Guide
by Kanako Iwase, Theodore Kwok - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Government Documents - HUD and Housing-related Agencies
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 4, 2011
Describes our holdings of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) documents and other agencies related to housing.
Government Documents - Transportation-related Agencies
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Describes our holdings of documents related to the USDOT and other transportation agencies dealing with roads, air carriers, maritime commerce, and rail.
Urbanization in the Pacific
by Stu Dawrs - Last Updated Feb 24, 2011
Water Resources Library Research Guide
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 23, 2013
Guide to selected UH Manoa Library and Web resources
Women's Studies Research Guide
by Vickery Lebbin - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Government Documents - Department of Labor
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to the Department of Labor and its subsidiary agencies. Publications cover topics such as employment and unemployment, earnings, price indexes, labor laws, fair employment, women and minority workers, and child labor.
Government Documents - Department of the Interior
by Gwen Sinclair - Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Describes the various agencies under Interior and our holdings of their publications. Topics include public lands, geology, dams, fish and wildlife, national parks and monuments, mining, American Indians, offshore drilling, and related areas.
Marine Sciences
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
SOEST
PEPS 250 - World of Insects (Spring 2013)
by Eileen Herring - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Library resources for course assignments
Zoology
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
“The library is infinite and therefore the universe is infinite.” Jorges Borges, The Library of Babel, (1941)
Zoology 306
by Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Guide to zoology literature for Ethology course
Zoology 465 Ichthyology
by Patricia Brandes, Sara Rutter - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
(Created for Zool465)

New Database

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts