University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content
Banner Image

Japan Studies: Getting the Most of CiNii Articles NII論文情報ナビゲータ: About

This guide provides information and search tips for the NII CiNii Article database

In this guide...

You will find the following pages:

About: What is the CiNii Article Database NII 論文情報ナビゲータ?

Searching: How to search the NII CiNii Articles Database: Simple Search & Advance Search

Search Tips: Keyword combinations and Boolean operators within the CiNii Articles Database

Boolean Operators page helps you understand how the Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) works. Outside Link

Quick Links

Hawaii Voyager Online Catalog
One Search Manoa 
one search

Japan/Okinawan Studies LibGuides

UHM Library Okinawa Collection

UHM Center for Okinawan Studies

UHM Center for Japan Studies

What is it?

CiNii Articles Database NII 論文情報ナビゲータ
CiNii Article Database is a Japanese scholarly journal index. Abstracts are available. Includes NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin search. Many full text articles from Daigaku Kiyo (大学紀要)are available in pdf. Can search holding institutions. Can save your bibliographic information in three different formats.

CiNii Articles Database is developed and managed by the National Institute of Informatics (NII) 国立情報学研究所.

Access to CiNii Articles Japanese / English

1. After your search, make sure to check the UHM Library Voyager whether the journals are held in the UHM Library. IF not,

2. Request via the UHM Library Document Delivery service by filling out the UHM Library ILL/DD Form

!!! Notes (注)The UHM Library does not have a paid subscription to the CiNii Articles Database. Some of the full-text links are not accessible. When a page asking your ID and Password pops up after clicking a full-text link, the article is only available from a paid subscription. You can request it via the UHM Library Document Delivery service by filling out the UHM Library ILL/DD Form

cinii articles

Library Home  |  Research Tools  |  Personal Services  |  About the Library  |  Terms of Use  |  UH Manoa  |  UH System  |  Ask Us