Browse By Subject
- *Course Guides
- *Help Guides
- *Topic Guides
- Accounting
- Agriculture
- American Studies
- Animal Sciences
- Anthropology
- Apparel Product Design & Merchandising
- Aquaculture
- Architecture
- Art
- Asia
- Astronomy and Astrophysics
- Biological Engineering
- Biology
- Biomathematics
- Botany
- Business
- Chemistry
- China
- Classics
- Communication
- Communication & Information Sciences
- Communicology
- Computer Science
- Dance
- Dental Hygiene
- Ecology
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Entomology
- Entrepreneurship
- Environmental Studies
- Ethnic Studies
- Family Resources
- Film
- Finance
- Food Sciences
- Forestry
- French
- Genetics
- Geography
- Geology
- German
- Government Documents
- Hawaii
- Health Statistics
- History
- Horticulture
- Human Nutrition
- Japan
- Journalism
- Juvenile Literature
- Kinesiology & Rehabilitation Science
- Korea
- Law
- Library & Information Science
- Linguistics
- Management
- Management Information Systems
- Marine Sciences
- Marketing
- Mathematics
- Medical Technology
- Meteorology
- Molecular Biology
- Music
- Natural Resource Management
- Nursing
- Oceanography
- Okinawa
- Pacific
- Pacific Island Crops
- Peace Studies
- Philippines
- Philosophy
- Photography
- Physics
- Plant Pathology
- Political Science
- Population Studies
- Psychology
- Public Administration
- Public Health
- Religion
- Russia
- Second Language Studies
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Soil Science
- South Asia
- Southeast Asia
- Spanish/Portuguese
- Speech
- Speech Pathology
- Theater
- Travel Industry Management
- Urban & Regional Planning
- Water Resources
- Women's Studies
- Zoology
Asia
China Studies
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Provides a starting point for China Studies, including resources to find books, articles, etc.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Provides a starting point for China Studies, including resources to find books, articles, etc.
China Studies -- Chinese Reference Ebooks
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
Chinese Reference Books Online -- Licensed for UHM Use ONLY
- Last Updated May 14, 2012
Chinese Reference Books Online -- Licensed for UHM Use ONLY
China Studies -- Gu Jin Tu Shu Ji Cheng 古今圖書集成
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
Gu Jin Tu Shu Ji Cheng 古今圖書集成 (The Complete Collection of Illustrations and Writings from the Earliest to Current Times) is a vast encyclopaedic that contained 800,000 pages and over 100 million Chinese characters.
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
Gu Jin Tu Shu Ji Cheng 古今圖書集成 (The Complete Collection of Illustrations and Writings from the Earliest to Current Times) is a vast encyclopaedic that contained 800,000 pages and over 100 million Chinese characters.
China Studies -- Guide to China Academic Journals (CAJ) Online Database
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
China Academic Journals is a full-text database that provides over 8 million full-text and full-image periodical articles dealing with the humanities and social sciences published in China. It is searchable in simplified Chinese and English.
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
China Academic Journals is a full-text database that provides over 8 million full-text and full-image periodical articles dealing with the humanities and social sciences published in China. It is searchable in simplified Chinese and English.
China Studies -- Lian Huan Hua 连环画 -- Chinese Picture Storybook
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
Lian Huan Hua is a pocket sized picture-story book first published by a Shanghai publisher in the 1920s. The Library collected more than 150 titles that were published mostly during the Cultural Revolution, particularly between 1971-1976.
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
Lian Huan Hua is a pocket sized picture-story book first published by a Shanghai publisher in the 1920s. The Library collected more than 150 titles that were published mostly during the Cultural Revolution, particularly between 1971-1976.
China Studies -- Mo Yan 莫言 - Winner of 2012 Nobel Prize in Literature
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
China's Mo Yan Wins Nobel Literature Prize
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
China's Mo Yan Wins Nobel Literature Prize
China Studies -- People's Daily 人民日报 -- Newspaper
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
People's Daily brings you the latest news dispatches of policy information and resolutions of the Chinese Government and major domestic news and international news releases from China.
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2012
People's Daily brings you the latest news dispatches of policy information and resolutions of the Chinese Government and major domestic news and international news releases from China.
Japan Studies Collection
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
The guide provides resources to assist your research on Japan.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
The guide provides resources to assist your research on Japan.
Japan Studies: Access Policy Japan Special
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Access policy for the special rare collections at the UHM Japan Collection and Okinawa Collection
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Access policy for the special rare collections at the UHM Japan Collection and Okinawa Collection
Japan Studies: Access to the Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
The Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan (EOJ) is available through the Japan Knowledge database. This guide will show you how to get to the EOJ.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
The Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan (EOJ) is available through the Japan Knowledge database. This guide will show you how to get to the EOJ.
Japan Studies: E-Resources and ILL/DD hints
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guides focuses on electronic resources relevant to Japanese studies and how to use Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery services.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guides focuses on electronic resources relevant to Japanese studies and how to use Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery services.
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of CiNii Articles NII論文情報ナビゲータ
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and search tips for the NII CiNii Article database
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and search tips for the NII CiNii Article database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Koseisha Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei 皓星社雑誌記事索引集成データベース
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and searching tips for the Koseisha's Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei Database
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and searching tips for the Koseisha's Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei Database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Magazine Plus 日外マガジンプラス
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The Guide provides information and search tips for the Nichigai Magazine Plus journal index database 日外マガジンプラス
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The Guide provides information and search tips for the Nichigai Magazine Plus journal index database 日外マガジンプラス
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (Zassaku) NDL雑誌記事索引
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides general information and search tips to maximize the NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (NDL journal index).
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides general information and search tips to maximize the NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (NDL journal index).
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Union Catalog of Early Japanese Books 日本古典籍総合目録
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The bibliographic database developed by the National Institute of Japanese Literature (NIJL) 国文学研究資料館
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The bibliographic database developed by the National Institute of Japanese Literature (NIJL) 国文学研究資料館
Japan Studies: Newspapers in Japan
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A brief history and information about newspapers published in Japan
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A brief history and information about newspapers published in Japan
Japan/Okinawa Studies: Joint Events 2013
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
The University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) and the National Museum of Japanese History (Rekihaku) held a series of joint events, Parades and Processions of Edo Japan, from February 6-11, 2013.
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
The University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) and the National Museum of Japanese History (Rekihaku) held a series of joint events, Parades and Processions of Edo Japan, from February 6-11, 2013.
Okinawan Studies
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide to introduce you to resources on Okinawa and Ryukyu.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide to introduce you to resources on Okinawa and Ryukyu.
Okinawan Studies: Episode Titles of the Uchinanchu Worldwide TV Series
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The guide provides the titles of 206 episodes from the TV Series "the Uchinanchu Worldwide" (世界ウチナンチュ紀行), aired by the Okinawa TV and Nippon Golden Network
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The guide provides the titles of 206 episodes from the TV Series "the Uchinanchu Worldwide" (世界ウチナンチュ紀行), aired by the Okinawa TV and Nippon Golden Network
Okinawan Studies: Shisa (Lion-Dogs)
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Information about Shisa statues presented by the University of the Ryukyus to the University of Hawaii at Manoa
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Information about Shisa statues presented by the University of the Ryukyus to the University of Hawaii at Manoa
