This is the "Home" page of the "Linguistics Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask Us Library Catalog Research Tools University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

Linguistics Research Guide   Tags: language, languages, linguistics  

Last Updated: Jan 16, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/linguistics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Humanities Librarian

Profile Image
Ross A. Christensen
Contact Info
Office (808) 956-2523
Fax (808) 956-5968

University of Hawaii at Manoa
Hamilton Library, 108G
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, HI 96822

rossc@hawaii.edu
Send Email
 
 

Introduction

Use the set of pages in this guide to find articles, books, reference sources and more for research in linguistics. The guide focuses on online resources, which can be accessed either within the library or remotely. In addition to online resources, selected print titles may be included. The guide lists basic resources and does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for linguistics research. For additional resources consult other relevant subject guides, the Hawaii Voyager Library Catalog, or the library specialist in linguistics, Ross Christensen.

 

Linguistics Collections in the UHM Libraries

Depending on your research, you may need to use one or more of the collections in the UHM Library. Hamilton Library houses the Business, Humanities & Social Sciences Collection, which covers linguistics and language around the world, emphasizing the United States and Europe. The Asia Collection and the Hawaiian & Pacific Collections also have substantail material on linguistics and the languages of those geographic areas. Sinclair Library houses the Music Collection and the Wong AV Center, where you will find DVDs, CDs and more.

General Resources

Use the General/Multi-disciplinary Resources guide for information on your topic from general encyclopedias and databases, dissertations, and more.

Related Subjects

Use these research guides for disciplines related to linguistics.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip