This is the "Home" page of the "Spanish Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
chat, email, telephone library research tools library catalog login my account

Spanish Research Guide   Tags: language, literature, spanish  

A guide to research in Spanish language & literature
Last Updated: Oct 26, 2010 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/content.php?pid=130686 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Humanities Librarian

Profile Image
Ross A. Christensen
Contact Info
Office (808) 956-2523
Fax (808) 956-5968

University of Hawaii at Manoa
Hamilton Library, 108G
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, HI 96822

rossc@hawaii.edu
Send Email
 
 

Spanish Research Guide

Use this guide to find articles, books, reference sources and more for research in Spanish language & literature. The guide focuses on online resources, which can be accessed either within the library or remotely. In addition to online resources, selected print titles may be included. The guide lists basic resources and does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for research in Spanish. For additional resources consult other relevant subject guides, the Hawaii Voyager Library Catalog, or the library specialist in Spanish, Ross Christensen.

 

Spanish Language & Literature Collections in the UHM Libraries

Depending on your research, you may need to use one or more of the collections in the UHM Library. In Hamilton Library, the Business, Humanities & Social Sciences Collection covers Spanish language & literature around the world, emphasizing Europe, Spanish America, and the United States. The Hawaiian & Pacific Collections and the Asia Collection may be consulted for Spanish-related topics in those geographic areas. At Sinclair Library, in the  Wong AV Center, you will find DVDs and CDs useful for the study of Spanish.

General Resources

Use the General/Multi-disciplinary Resources guide for information on your topic from general encyclopedias and databases, dissertations, and more.

Related Subjects

Use these research guides for disciplines related to Spanish.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip