This is the "Home" page of the "Kinesiology & Rehabilitation Science (KRS)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask Us Library Catalog Research Tools University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

Kinesiology & Rehabilitation Science (KRS)  

Last Updated: Mar 31, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/krs Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Librarian

Profile Image
Susan Johnson
Contact Info
Office: 808-956-2529
Fax: 808-956-5968
Email: susanj@hawaii.edu

Hamilton Library 108B
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822

Featured Databases for KRS

Read this first.  Use the suggested article databases to search for journal articles by subject. Often the full text of the article will be immediately accessible in the database you search. Sometimes, however, the database only provides a citation (article title, journal name, year, etc.) for the article. If you have only a citation, determine if the library has the journal that contains the article you want by following the steps to find journals (in the box to the right).

See More Databases for KRS to search for articles in related disciplines.

  • CINAHL with full text  
      
    Full text for more than 580 journals indexed in the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature.
  • Cochrane Library
    Cochrane Reviews are systematic reviews of research in healthcare and health policy that are published in the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
  • ERIC (EBSCOHOST search interface)  
      
    The national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement.
    See also ERIC via CSA and ERIC via DOE .
  • Google Scholar
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
  • Physical Education Index  
      
    via CSA 1970 - present. Includes records from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, and articles from the popular press. Subjects covered include physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, sport sociology/psychology, health education and physical therapy.
  • PubMed Medline  
      
    Over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. If the University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) Library has a subscription to the full-text site, logged in users will be able to view the full-text. To view UHM links, change the "Display" drop-down menu to "Abstract". See also Medline via Ebsco
  • PubMed Online Tutorials
  • PubMed Quick Start Guide
 

Library Research in KRS


Use this guide to find articles, books, reference sources and more for your research in kinesiology & rehabilitation science (KRS). The guide focuses on online resources, but also includes selected print titles. This guide highlights the main resources; it does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for KRS research. For additional resources, visit other relevant library guides, search the library's online catalog, or consult with Susan Johnson, UHM Social Sciences Librarian.

Find Journals

When you have a citation to an article and need to determine if the library has access to that journal, search for the journal name. Start with:

Related Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip