Nursing DNP and PhD Programs: Additional Resources

Full-text @ UH Manoa links should automatically display. If the links are not displaying you can manually set the links to UH Manoa subscriptions by clicking the menu icon in the upper left corner of the Google Scholar search page. Go to Settings. Click on Library links and search for Hawaii. Select University of Hawaii at Manoa - Full Text @ UH Manoa and save your preferences.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

Journal Citation Reports is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 7,500 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.

Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the sciences and the social sciences.
Getting the Most Out of Web of Science

Provides access to complete full text of University of Hawaii theses and dissertations from 1996 to present.

Includes citations for doctoral (DNP and Ph.D.) and master's work from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities dating back to 1861. Note: include the asterisk (*) to include records with an okina in Hawai'i. See the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) LibGuide for more information.

Select Guidelines from the drop down list to the left of the search box. You may also click on Guidelines in the "Browse clinical content" section below the search box to browse the guidelines by title or specialty.

Includes citations for doctoral (D.N.P. and Ph.D.) and selected master's work of authors from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities dating back to 1861. Full-text is generally available from 1997 forward. Some dissertations include tests, scales, and measurements as an appendix.

Indexes over 20,000 standardized tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900s to the present. These research instruments are available in microfiche (S50005) at Hamilton Library.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.
HaPI Field Guide

Provides citations and abstracts of international journal articles, chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines with links to full-text. To find tests, scales, survey instruments, etc., add the word "appended" to a keyword search, for example, "collaboration and appended". This wording may find articles with tests, scales, surveys, instruments, measures, or questionnaires appended to the article.

Ebook Central is the new home for e-books from EBL and ebrary.

Search thousands of libraries around the world In one location. If the book you find is not available at a UH library, you can use the Request Via ILL link to borrow the book from another Library.