UHM Hawaiian and Pacific CollectionsKamakakūokalani Library Resource Center
This is the "Introduction" page of the "Hawaiian and Pacific Library Collections Across the UH System" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask Us Library Catalog Research Tools University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

Hawaiian and Pacific Library Collections Across the UH System  

Last Updated: Mar 20, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/UH-HPCollections Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Introduction

Aloha mai kākou!
 
This lib guide is an attempt to give students, faculty, and staff an idea of the Hawaiian and Pacific library collections across the University of Hawaiʻi system. Librarians, archivists, or staff members in different collections have provided answers which help illuminate the shape of what is available for various kinds of research.
 
Not every library in the UH system is listed. Not all college libraries  have a specific Hawaiian or Pacific collection, or these collections interwoven with the general collection. Some instituions focus more on instruction so their services and collections reflect that. We hope this guide may be of use to these institutions as well. 

What is included:  
  • The size and scope of the collection
  • Unique items held in library or archival collections
  • Stregths of each collection
  • Services provided
  • Accessibilty 

 

As we get more information about different libraries and collections, we will add them to this guide. 

 

So welcome, we hope this is useful to you, and we also hope to see you in the library or archive!

Subject Guide

Profile Image
D. Kealiʻi Mackenzie
Contact Info
dmackenz@hawaii.edu
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip