Last Updated: Feb 1, 2013
Select countries from the fly-out menus above.
- EIU Online
1996-present. Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) publications analyzing and forecasting the economic, political and business environments of almost 200 countries. Includes: Country Reports, Country Commerce (business and trade regulations), Country Finance (taxation and investment), ViewsWire, Premium Country Access for China, Global Forecasting Service.
- Country Commercial Guides, Market Research Library via U.S. Commercial Service
Prepared annually by U.S. embassies with the assistance of several U.S. government agencies. These reports present a comprehensive look at countries' commercial environments, using economic, political and market analysis. Coverage includes principle growth sectors, trade regulations and standards, investment climates, market research, labor, and much more.
- Mergent Online
Comprehensive global company financials database with custom reporting features. Includes Mergent Country Profiles.
- Business Source Premier
1922-present. Full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text documents from over 6,000 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options. 350 full-text newspapers from around the world. Information on 35 million public and private companies. Transcripts from major television and radio networks, as well as news wires and polling services. Current plus 25 years of backfiles.
- Doing Business
International Finance Corporation, World Bank Group
"The Doing Business database provides indicators of the cost of doing business by identifying specific regulations that enhance or constrain business investment, productivity, and growth."
- UH Manoa Library Asia Collection
Detailed pages for countries of East, South and Southeast Asia. Separate collections pages for China, Japan, Korea and Philippines.
OneSearch is a web-scale discovery tool for finding millions of articles, books, media and more using a single search. Includes the UH Voyager Catalog plus a huge index of academic journals on most topics. Also includes conference papers, maps, government documents, music scores, DVDs, archives & manuscripts, and more.