This is the "Introduction" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
chat, email, telephone library research tools library catalog login my account

Economics   Tags: business, economics  

Last Updated: May 22, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/economics Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

   r e s o u r c e s    f o r    E C O N O M I C S

This guide focuses on online resources, but also includes selected print titles. The guide highlights the main resources; it does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for research in economics.
 

21st Century Economics: A Reference Handbook (online version)

21st Century Economics: A Reference Handbook (e-book, 1,048 pages)
Edited by Rhona C. Free

RUSA 2011 Outstanding Reference Sources Award Winner

"Provides highly readable summaries of theory and models in key areas of micro and macroeconomics, helpful for students trying to get a "big picture" sense of the field,

"Includes introductions to relevant theory as well as empirical evidence, useful for readers interested in learning about economic analysis of an issue as well for students embarking on research projects,

"Features chapters focused on cutting-edge topics with appeal for economists seeking to learn about extensions of analysis into new areas as well as new approaches,

"Presents models in graphical format and summarizes empirical evidence in ways that do not require much background in statistics or econometrics, so as to maximize accessibility to students."

SimplyMap your own Economic Indicators


Use SimplyMap to develop thematic maps and reports from thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. Includes consumer behavior data from Experian Simmons (60,000+ data variables, including over 450 categories and 8,000 specific brands.)

  • SimplyMap - Tutorial
    Basic steps to get you started with mapping and reporting on thousands of variables.
 

Headlines from The Economist . . . [RSS Feeds open in new window]

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Economics Collection

The UHM Library's Economics collection reflects the mission of the UHM Department of Economics. The collection consists of approximately 136,000 books and 600+ periodicals focused on Economics, as well as many more books and periodicals in related fields.

Library Collection Policy Statement for Economics

Note: The book count was calculated by combining the title count from relevant HB, HC and HD Library of Congress Classification areas. The figures are based on the 1997 North American Title Count, University of Hawaii at Manoa Library. The number of serials supporting Economics was calculated by using a Subject search in the library catalog with the term economics.

 

Library Contact

David Flynn
UHM Librarian for Business, Economics
and Travel Industry Management

   david.flynn@hawaii.edu 

   (808) 956-2621

   Business Research Guides

   Economics Guide

   Travel Industry Management Guide

New UHM Library discovery tool

  • OneSearch
    OneSearch is a web-scale discovery tool for finding millions of articles, books, media and more using a single search. Includes the UH Voyager Catalog plus a huge index of academic journals on most topics. Also includes conference papers, maps, government documents, music scores, DVDs, archives & manuscripts, and more.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip