University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content

Hawaiian and Pacific Collections - Japanese: Home

Hawaiian & Pacific Hours

Spring 2017
Jan 9 - May 12

Reading Room and Reference Desk
MON-FRI: 9:00am-5:00pm
SATURDAY: closed
SUNDAY: 1:00-5:00pm

Circulation Desk
MON-FRI: 9:00am-5:00pm
SATURDAY: closed
SUNDAY: 1:00-5:00pm​

Paging service stops 15 minutes before closing.
Rare, archival and manuscript use stops 30 minutes before closing.

All Library Hours

General Hours

Hawaiian and Pacific Collections
General Hours

These are subject to change. Always confirm with us before making travel plans.

During the regular academic semester our hours are:

Reading Room
MON-FRI: 9:00am-5:00pm
SATURDAY: closed
SUNDAY: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Reference Desk
MON-FRI: 9:00-10:00am (ask for help at HP Circulation Desk)
MON-FRI: 10:00am-5:00pm
SATURDAY: closed
SUNDAY: 1:00pm-5:00pm

During the summer and interim days our hours remain the same, except we are closed on both Saturday and Sunday.

During spring break and winter break, we are closed.

Aloha

Aloha and welcome to the Hawaiian & Pacific Collections

The Hawaiian and Pacific Collections are internationally recognized research collections. All formats, languages and levels of treatment are collected. Many of the items in the collections are unique and irreplaceable. The Hawaiian and Pacific Collections include manuscripts and archives such as Hawaiian Sugar Planters' Association (HSPA) Plantation Archives, Dole Corporation Archives, and Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands Archives.

The Hawaiian and Pacific Collections Department (H&P) has its own reading room, reference service, circulation service and policies, and hours.

Most significantly, H&P keeps its materials in closed stacks, which means that any materials you need must be retrieved for you. Instructions on how to find and request H&P materials are provided on these pages.

 

The Unfaithful Wife of the Shark Fisherman; Ukall wood story board from Belau by Saharias Omengebar, 1980.
The Unfaithful Wife of the Shark Fisherman
Ukall wood story board from Belau by Saharias Omengebar, 1980.

News

Spring 2014


Keep up to date with other H/P news, at http://www.hpcoll.blogspot.com/.

mahalo!