Business Databases by NameBusiness Databases by Subject
This is the "Introduction" page of the "International Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
chat, email, telephone library research tools library catalog login my account

International Business   Tags: business, international  

Last Updated: May 22, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/international-business Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

   I N T E R N A T I O N A L    B U S I N E S S

This guide focuses on online resources, but also includes selected print titles. The guide highlights the main resources; it does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for international business research.

Mergent Online also includes international public and private companies

Financials on more than 20,000 non-U.S. based corporations, representing 95% of the non-U.S. global market capitalization. Financial statements are presented in "as-reported" form and in native currencies. Also find basic information on approximately 1 million global private companies, including up to four years of financials for over 400,000 firms.

  • Mergent Online  
      
    Comprehensive global company financials database with custom reporting features.
 

Library Contact

David Flynn
UHM Librarian for Business, Economics
and Travel Industry Management

   david.flynn@hawaii.edu 

   (808) 956-2621

   Business Research Guides

   Economics Guide

   Travel Industry Management Guide

New UHM Library discovery tool

  • OneSearch
    OneSearch is a web-scale discovery tool for finding millions of articles, books, media and more using a single search. Includes the UH Voyager Catalog plus a huge index of academic journals on most topics. Also includes conference papers, maps, government documents, music scores, DVDs, archives & manuscripts, and more.

IBISWorld industry reports

  • IBISWorld (U.S., Global and China Industry Market Reports)
    UH Manoa Library subscription includes the Core NAICS US Industry Market Research Reports, Global Industry Reports, and China Industry Market Reports. Identifies business operating risks and opportunities within 700 industries at the 5-digit NAICS level. Reports include supply chain information, forecasted revenue data, operating strengths and weaknesses, external drivers, competitive landscape, market share for major companies, and industry benchmarks. U.S. reports are fully updated three times per year on average.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip