Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
chat, email, telephone library research tools library catalog login my account

LibGuides - Tokiko Bazzell

Japan Studies Guide

Profile Image
Tokiko Y. Bazzell
Contact Info:
Asia Collection Department, University of Hawaii at Manoa Library, 2550 McCarthy Mall, Honolulu, Hawaii, 96822, USA

Guides

Japan Studies: Access Policy Japan Special
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Access policy for the special rare collections at the UHM Japan Collection and Okinawa Collection
Tags: access policy, special collection
Japan Studies: Access to the Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
The Kodansha Encyclopedia of Japan (EOJ) is available through the Japan Knowledge database. This guide will show you how to get to the EOJ.
Tags: access, encyclopedia of japan
Japan Studies: E-Resources and ILL/DD hints
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guides focuses on electronic resources relevant to Japanese studies and how to use Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery services.
Tags: document delivery, google books, google scholars, ill, interlibrary loan, japan, japanese e-books, japanese studies, journal articles, north america, online newspapers, us
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of CiNii Articles NII論文情報ナビゲータ
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and search tips for the NII CiNii Article database
Tags: cinii, daigaku kiyo, journal index, national institute of infomatics, nii
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Koseisha Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei 皓星社雑誌記事索引集成データベース
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides information and searching tips for the Koseisha's Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei Database
Tags: koseisha, meiji, periodical index, zasshi kiji sakuin
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Magazine Plus 日外マガジンプラス
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
The Guide provides information and search tips for the Nichigai Magazine Plus journal index database 日外マガジンプラス
Tags: japan, journal index, magazine plus, nichigai, search tips
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (Zassaku) NDL雑誌記事索引
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
This guide provides general information and search tips to maximize the NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (NDL journal index).
Tags: journal index, national diet library, ndl, search tips, zasshi kiji sakuin, 雑誌記事索引
Japan Studies: Newspapers in Japan
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
A brief history and information about newspapers published in Japan
Tags: history, japan, newspaper, prints, terminology, woodblock
Japan/Okinawa Studies: Joint Events 2013
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated May 1, 2013
The University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) and the National Museum of Japanese History (Rekihaku) held a series of joint events, Parades and Processions of Edo Japan, from February 6-11, 2013.
Tags: edo, japan, joint symposium, okinawa, parade, ryukyu
Okinawan Studies: Episode Titles of the Uchinanchu Worldwide TV Series
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated May 30, 2013
The guide provides the titles of 206 episodes from the TV Series "the Uchinanchu Worldwide" (世界ウチナンチュ紀行), aired by the Okinawa TV and Nippon Golden Network
Okinawan Studies: Shisa (Lion-Dogs)
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
Information about Shisa statues presented by the University of the Ryukyus to the University of Hawaii at Manoa
Tags: japan, lion-dog, okinawa, ryukyu, shisa
 
 
Description

  Loading...