Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Ask Us Library Catalog Research Tools University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

LibGuides - Kuang-tien Yao

China Studies

Profile Image
Kuang-tien Yao 姚張光天
Contact Info:
Hamilton Library
Asia Collection, Room 410
2550 McCarthy Mall
University of Hawai'i at Manoa
Honolulu HI 96822

Phone: 808-956-2312
Fax: 808-956-2318
Subjects:
China Studies

Guides

China Studies
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Provides a starting point for China Studies, including resources to find books, articles, etc.
Tags: asia, china, chinese, east asia, hong kong, macao, taiwan
China Studies -- Chinese Ebooks
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Chinamaxx Digital Library for Chinese Ebooks from SuperStar
Tags: asia, china, china studies, chinese ebooks, east asia, 电子书
China Studies -- Chinese Reference Ebooks
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Chinese Reference Books Online -- Licensed for UHM Use ONLY
Tags: asia, china, chinese reference ebooks, east asia, reference
China Studies -- Gu Jin Tu Shu Ji Cheng 古今圖書集成
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Gu Jin Tu Shu Ji Cheng 古今圖書集成 (The Complete Collection of Illustrations and Writings from the Earliest to Current Times) is a vast encyclopaedic that contained 800,000 pages and over 100 million Chinese characters.
Tags: asia, china, chinese, east asia
China Studies -- Guide to China Academic Journals (CAJ) Online Database
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
China Academic Journals is a full-text database that provides over 8 million full-text and full-image periodical articles dealing with the humanities and social sciences published in China. It is searchable in simplified Chinese and English.
Tags: asia, china, china academic journals, chinese, east asia, 中国知识网期刊
China Studies -- Lian Huan Hua 连环画 -- Chinese Picture Storybook
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Lian Huan Hua is a pocket sized picture-story book first published by a Shanghai publisher in the 1920s. The Library collected more than 150 titles that were published mostly during the Cultural Revolution, particularly between 1971-1976.
Tags: art, china, chinese, chinese picture storybooks, east asia
China Studies -- Mo Yan 莫言 - Winner of 2012 Nobel Prize in Literature
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
China's Mo Yan Wins Nobel Literature Prize
Tags: china, chinese, chinese literature
China Studies -- People's Daily 人民日报 -- Newspaper
by Kuang-tien Yao - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
People's Daily brings you the latest news dispatches of policy information and resolutions of the Chinese Government and major domestic news and international news releases from China.
Tags: chinese newspaper, people's daily, 人民日报
 
 
Description

  Loading...