1910 - present: Citations with abstracts to international literature in the agricultural sciences, including tropical agriculture and ecology. This database covers journals, monographs, conference proceedings, theses, technical reports, patents, and other sources, most with English-language abstracts. UHM Library CAB Direct LibGuide
Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the sciences (Science Citation Index Expanded) as well as both the Social Sciences Citation Index and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Approximately 70% of the records have author abstracts. Online coverage from 1980 to present.
(National Agricultural Library, USDA) PubAg is a portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. At launch, it delivered over 40,000 full-text journal articles by USDA staff and includes nearly 450,000 citations. Open access; no login required.
Agricultural science and technology literature from 1975 to present. Covers all aspects of agriculture, including extension, agricultural economics, plant production, plant pathology, postharvest technology, agricultural engineering, forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic sciences and fisheries, human nutrition, rural sociology, and natural resources and environment.
The database is assembled by the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) of the United Nations and offers an international perspective on agricultural research. Covers journal articles, books and conference papers as well as unique material such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, and government publications from over 135 participating countries. About one quarter of the records include abstracts.
via ProQuest 1971 - present: Citations with abstracts for international journals, reports, monographs, dissertations, grey literature and proceedings. Coverage includes all biological and ecological aspects of marine, freshwater, and brackish environments. UHM Library ASFA LibGuide
via Web of Science 1969 - present: Citations with abstracts for journal articles covering all aspects of the life sciences dealing with animals (including humans), plants and microorganisms. UHM Library Biological Abstracts LibGuide
Full-text @ UH Manoa links should automatically display. If the links are not displaying you can manually set the links to UH Manoa subscriptions by clicking the menu icon in the upper left corner of the Google Scholar search page. Go to Settings. Click on Library links and search for Hawaii. Select University of Hawaii at Manoa - Full Text @ UH Manoa and save your preferences.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
Provides free access to citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources. If the University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) Library has a subscription to the full-text site, logged in users will be able to view the full-text. To view the citations with UHM links, select "Abstract" from the "Format" drop-down menu.