Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
via EbscoHost 1965 - present: Citations with abstracts for academic journals, magazines, newspapers, and books from science, social science, and humanities.
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
via ProQuest 1934 - present: Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals provides citations to articles covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration.
Art & Architecture Complete
via EbscoHost: Art and Architecture Complete is a comprehensive bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 730 academic journals, magazines and trade publications with full text for over 330 periodicals and 215 books.
DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index
via ProQuest 1973 - present: Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) provides abstracts and citations for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals.
Urban Forestry Database
(Natural Resources Library, University of Minnesota) This resource indexes publications relating to the history of urban forestry; urban forest legislation; the benefits of urban forests, selection and planting of trees; maintenance of the urban forest; planning and management; and urban forestry programs. Open access; no login required.
(US Forest Service) An online system for locating and delivering public domain publications by Research and Development scientists in the US Forest Service. Publications in the collection include research monographs published by the agency as well as papers written by our scientists but published by other organizations in their journals, conference proceedings, or books. Open access; no login required.
Turfgrass Information Center (TGIF)
The Turfgrass Information File (TGIF) provides bibliographic and descriptive records of all types of works related to turfgrass culture.
via EbscoHost: GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.
JSTOR Global Plants
JSTOR Plant Science allows the user to access a variety of information about specific plants. It includes taxonomic information, images, type specimens, and links to publications in Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) and JSTOR.
Business Source Complete
via EbscoHost:1922 - present: Full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Full-text @ UH Manoa links should automatically display. If the links are not displaying you can manually set the links to UH Manoa subscriptions by clicking the menu icon in the upper left corner of the Google Scholar search page. Go to Settings. Click on Library links and search for Hawaii. Select University of Hawaii at Manoa - Full Text @ UH Manoa and save your preferences.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
Web of Science
via Web of Science 1980 - present: Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the sciences. Allows citation searching as well as searching by topic or author. UHM Library Web of Science LibGuide
JSTOR provides full-text journal backfiles of selected journals in many disciplines including general science, biological sciences, ecology and evolutionary biology, economics, and mathematics.
Some Recommended Journals
Need More Help?
Sci/Tech Department Email: