University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content

TPSS 475/NREM 475 - Plant Nutrient Diagnosis in the Tropics: Finding Journal Articles

Library resources for students in this online course

Recommended Journal Article Databases

These databases are excellent places to start
to find peer-reviewed articles for your assignments.

See the box below for information on how to access the articles.

Going from Database Record to the Full-Text Article

Most of the Library's subscription databases enable you to connect directly from a citation record to the full-text article online, if available.

Click on the Find it link in the database record to search UHM electronic collections for the full-text article.

If we do not have access to the article in an online format (No Full Text available), search Hawaii Voyager to see if we have it available in print.

If we do not have the article in print or electronic format, select Request document via Interlibrary Loan to access the Interlibrary Loan online request form. Interlibrary Loan is a free service provided to you by the Library -- the article will be sent to you within a few days as a PDF file.

Making Your Search Work

Need help with constructing your search for journal articles?

Our LibGuide on Boolean Operators will show you how to use AND, OR, NOT and PARENTHESES to construct your search

Need More Help?

E-mail Sci/Tech: sciref@hawaii.edu

Sci/Tech Reference Desk Hours:
Monday-Friday 9 am-4 pm
Closed holidays

Sci/Tech Reference Desk Phone:
(808) 956-8263