"...suite of services that provides selected demographic and economic data from the Census Bureau tailored to specific types of users in a simple to access and use format." Currently includes:
Small Business Edition - data for a single type of business and geography at a time. Demographic and consumer spending data (ESRI) at the county, city/town/place, ZIP code and neighborhood (census tract) levels.
Regional Analyst Edition - data for all sectors of the economy and for one or more counties. Demographic and consumer spending data (ESRI) at the city/town/place and neighborhood (census tract) levels.
Search 52 billion data points in over 6.2 billion datasets sourced from over 70 public and private data providers. Allows users to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators and multiple sources, chart trends over time, and spatially represent data without requiring additional software programs. Includes the EASI Analytics Market Planner module, as well as data from Zillow, Factset Corporate Fundamentals, US Stock Market Prices, and selected international market indices and exchanges.
Provides simple and refined searching of the extensive Data-Planet repository. Designed to allow users to quickly navigate the 52 billion points of data contained in the repository, representing 6.2 billion datasets covering thousands of geographic entities. With Data-Planet Statistical Ready Reference, users can quickly search and view charts, maps, and rankings of time series at the country, state, county, MSA, postal code, and census-tract/block group levels.
Passport by Euromonitor is a comprehensive market research database providing key business intelligence on markets, consumers and companies, emphasizing consumer-related industries. It is an excellent source for international data, including market forecasts, consumer market sizes, consumer lifestyles, brands, and more.
Social Explorer provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. The easy-to-use web interface lets users create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and social change.
1960-present. Provides direct access to more than 900 development indicators, with time series data for more than 200 countries and 18 country groupings. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. Updated monthly. Export to Excel and CSV.
"...find official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. The domains covered are agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism."
From our friends in the Hawaii State Public Library System
DemographicsNow : Library Edition
Consumer and market insight. Find people, businesses, more.
Available via the Hawaii State Public Library System. (HSPLS authentication required)