Skip to main content

Trial Chinese Electronic Resources: Introduction & Imperial China

To better support online teaching and research during the COVID-19 pandemic, the library has set up a growing number of trial Chinese electronic resources for Chinese studies at UHM.

Introduction

To better support online teaching and research during the COVID-19 pandemic, the library has set up a growing number of electronic resources for Chinese studies at UHM. These resources are made possible by the generous support from many Chinese publishers and vendors.
 
*Please note that all resources listed are available for UHM users till September 30, 2020.

Classical Texts 古籍

China Rare Books Reprinted Collection 中华再造善本数据

Digital version of the replicated Rare Books of China, initially nearly 800 titles.

Chinese Classic Ancient Books Database 中华经典古籍

Full texts of 600+ titles of ancient books, in tens of thousands of volumes, annotated and punctuated.

Diaolong Chinese and Japanese Ancient Books 雕龙中日古籍全文检索数据库

Full texts of ancient Chinese and Japanese books.

Rare Book Library 古籍

Full texts of ancient Chinese books

Jikan Database 集刊数据

Monographic serials, containing 350+ monographic serials in humanities and social sciences.

Catalog of China Classic Congshu Reprint - First Phase 中国古籍影印丛书查询数据库一

Bibliography

Han Cloud Research Platform 漢雲平台

DH Research Platform. Offer data text mining tools for ancient Chinese texts.

History

Chinese Digital Local Gazetteers Database 中国数字方志库

Full texts of old local gazetteers.

Chinese Historical Local Archives Database 中国地方历史文献数据库

Archival documents at local level in multiple categories, such as contracts, account books, administration, litigation, letters, daily books, family etiquettes, religion, genealogy, and examination. 

*China Historical Biography Resources 中国历史人物传记资源数据库

(只能使用账号登录,如有需要,请致电 dni@hawaii.edu)

Biographical materials of nearly one million historical figures.

Jinshi Examination Database 历代进士登科数据库

Biographical information of over 100,000 Jinshi degree holders from Sui to Qing Dynasty.

Silk Road Historical Archive 丝绸之路西域文献史料辑要数据库

Full texts of 391-volume set on Silk Road historical documents.

Western Regions Archaeology Database 西域文物考古全集数据库

Full texts of photo-illustrative 39-volume set on post-1949 Xinjiang archaeological discoveries.

Art & Archaeology

Artbase 中国艺术教育课堂

Chinese artwork and artists' information.

Artron 雅昌艺术图书数据库

Full texts of art books (with high definition images) from art publishers, museums, galleries, and auction firms, and individual artists from China and beyond.

Chinese Art Studies Database 中国艺术研究报刊专题库

Full texts of art newspapers and periodicals published in latter half of 20th century in China.

Chinese Calligraphy Database 中华书法数据库

7,000+ calligraphy works with annotations.

Liu Chao Stone Inscription Database 汉魏六朝碑刻数据库

A collection of 2,466 stone inscriptions of Han, Wei and Six Dynasties.

San Jin Stone Carvings Database 三晋石刻大全数据库

Stele inscriptions; a collection of 17,242+ stone inscriptions of Shanxi.

Western Regions Archaeology Database 西域文物考古全集数据库

Full texts of photo-illustrative 39-volume set on post-1949 Xinjiang archeological discoveries.