Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Trial Chinese Electronic Resources: Modern & Contemporary China (1949- )

To better support online teaching and research during the COVID-19 pandemic, the library has set up a growing number of trial Chinese electronic resources for Chinese studies at UHM.

Comprehensive Databases

China Academic E-Book Library (中国电子书库-中国学术电子书库)

A selection of over 4,400 titles of recently published Chinese academic monographs.

China Academic Journals Database 中国期刊全文数据库

Full texts of 8,000+ Chinese academic journals.

China Monographic Serials Database 中国学术辑刊全文数据库

Monographic Serials are publications with ISBN, published continuously but in different frequency in China. Monographic Serials are usually published by academic institutions or research institutes. In most cases, it is believed that Monographic Serials are of high quality and expertise because they only get published an issue when the publishers get enough manuscripts.

iRead eBooks 華藝中文電子書

Full texts of academic e-books published by nearly 300 Taiwan publishers in humanities, social sciences, and business management.

Chinese Big Set Table of Contents 中国大套图书目次库 

Note: Content is only viewable online and cannot be downloaded

1949-

Chinese Cultural and Historical Database 文史数据库

Full texts of publications about People's Political Consultative Conference and modern Chinese history.

PRC National History Database 中华人民共和国国史数据库

On Chinese national history, 1921 to 1980s.

National Population Census Database 中国人口普查数据库

Census data of 152 titles and 329 volumes published  by China Statistics Press.

Chinese Comic Strips Digital Library 中国连环画数字图书馆 

Produced by the People's Fine Arts Publishing Group, this collection contains all its comic publications since 1949, including: classic comics books, picture books, comics periodicals, and some rare out-of-print photocopies. Total about 5000 volumes, and more than 1,000 hours of audio materials currently.

 

Present

China Core Newspapers Database 中国重要报纸全文数据库

Full texts of 643 Chinese newspapers in China published since 2000.

China Yearbooks Database 中国年鉴网络出版总库

Largest and continuously updated yearbooks full-text database in China.

National Population Census Database 中国人口普查数据库

Census data of 152 titles and 329 volumes published  by China Statistics Press.

Pishu Database 皮书数据库

Full texts of analytical reports on current national and international policy issues.

Think Tank Database 科学智库

Full texts of research reports and academic works of contemporary China, including politics, economy, science and technology, society, enterprises, education and culture.