Skip to main content

Hawaiʻi - Genealogy: General Resources: Contact Us

Hawaii - Genealogy: General Resources

Aloha

Aloha kākou -

Librarians in the Hawaiian and Pacific Collections at Hamilton Library are available to help you with your library research. HOWEVER WE ARE NOT ABLE TO DO YOUR GENEALOGY SEARCH FOR YOU.

E-mail or call us or come see us in the library. We provide research consultations on your individual topic by appointment. 

Our reading room on the fifth floor of Hamilton Library is the best place to study and write on campus. We are open M-F 9-5 and Sunday 1-5. The room has wi-fi, and wireless printing from your laptop.

The only thing is, itʻs cold up here, so bring a jacket or something.

Your Library Staff

Dore Minatodani
Hawaiian Collection
Hawaiʻi Specialist
dorem@hawaii.edu

Jodie Mattos
Hawaiian Collection
Hawaiʻi Specialist
jodie@hawaii.edu

Stu Dawrs
Pacific Collection
Pacific Specialist
dawrs@hawaii.edu

Eleanor Kleiber
Pacific Collection
Pacific Specialist
ekleiber@hawaii.edu

Andrea Nakamura
Hawaiian and Pacific Collections
hawnpac@hawaii.edu

 

Wes Poka
Hawaiian and Pacific Collections
hawnpac@hawaii.edu

Ann Rabinko
Hawaiian and Pacific Collections
hawnpac@hawaii.edu

Hawaiian & Pacific Hours

COVID-19 Update: Please see updates here.


Summer Session II (July 6-August 14)

HP Reading Room: Closed

Chat Reference service is available:
Monday-Friday: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
(exception: June 11, July 3, holidays)

You may reach out to us via methods below at any time.


Contact Us

E-mail:
hawnpac@hawaii.edu

Ask us:
https://manoa.hawaii.edu/library/help/ask-us/

Phone: 
808-956-8264
Be sure to leave your contact information so we can get back to you.