University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content

Speech Pathology Information Resources Guide: Articles & Databases

OneSearch Mānoa

OneSearch searches almost everything in UHM Library's collection. It searches through multiple databases and the UH Voyager Catalog at one time. Results include books, articles, conference papers, maps, government documents, DVDs, archives & manuscripts, and more.

Guides for Searching Databases

Accessing Journal Articles

Most of the Library's subscription databases enable you to connect directly from a citation record to the full-text article online, if available.

Click on the find it button button which will direct you to the following:

  • An electronic version of the article if it is available from UH Manoa Library
  • Links to the Hawai'i Voyager Library Catalog to see if the article is available from UH Manoa in print
  • A link to a request form to get the item through Interlibrary Loan if the article is not available

If you are using CINAHL, you can also use the Link to get article in PDF format or Link to get article in HTML format links. If those links are not available, click on the find it button button.

Databases Relevant to Speech Pathology

Listed here are several databases relevant to speech pathology and health sciences research. Curious about other databases? Browse the SciTech Reference Department's list of selected databases used for the sciences and technology.


These interdisciplinary databases contain journals and articles related to the health sciences:

Scholary Journals for Speech Pathology