University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content

Government Documents - United Nations Collection: Topics

Topics

Children

State of the World’s Children:  The UN’s annual publication on various issues affecting children with supporting data and statistics.

Copyright

UNESCO Collection of National Copyright Laws

Finance

International Monetary Fund (IMF). IMF publications, including Country Reports, Working Papers, Occasional Papers, and Policy Discussion Papers.  Some of the statistical databases are fee-based - see Data and Statistics.

World Bank Documents and Reports . Full-text of World Bank project reports, including country and economic sector work, evaluation reports, working papers, and project appraisals.

Food and Agriculture

FAO Corporate Repository: The FAO Corporate Document Repository houses FAO documents and publications, as well as selected non-FAO publications, in electronic format.

Health

Joint United Nations Programme on AIDS (UNAIDS). Joint programme of the United Nations advocating for worldwide action against HIV/AIDS.

World Health Organization includes annual World Health Report full text, 1995 to present.

World Health Organization Documentation. Documentation of the WHO executive board decisions and assemblies.

International Treaties

U.N. Treaty Collection - includes UN Treaty series (UNTS), League of Nations Treaty Series (LNTS), Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General (MTDSG), and the Monthly Statement of Treaties and International Agreements (MS).

Justice

International Court of Justice. Principle judicial organ of the United Nations. Includes decisions, written pleadings, and verbatim records of oral proceedings.

Question of Palestine

UNISPAL, United Nations Information System on the Question of Palestine Texts of current and historical UN material concerning the question of Palestine and other issues related to the Middle East situation.

Trade

United Nations Conference on Trade & Development Digital Library. Includes online texts of UNCTAD discussion papers, occasional papers, globalization and development strategies and much more.

World Trade Organization Working Documents Full Text 1995 to the present. Documents include text of the trade policy reviews  and other trade topics as well as official documents and resources, including those of GATT (predecessor to WTO)


Subject Guide

Gwen Sinclair's picture
Gwen Sinclair
Contact:
2550 McCarthy Mall, Honolulu HI 96822
808-956-2549