University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content

Government Documents - United Nations Collection: Catalogs and Indexes

Catalogs and Indexes

Hawai`i Voyager online catalog provides access to books, journals, audiovisual media, and other materials in the UH libraries.
All United Nations materials in the UN collection are cataloged and their holdings are listed on the online catalog.

AccessUN (UHM only) serves as an index to the current and retrospective UN documents and publications including Official Records, masthead documents, draft resolutions, meeting records, UN Sales Publications, and the UN Treaty Series citations. Use this tool to locate documents available in the Readex UN microfiche collection (1946-2004) located in the Government Documents reading room. For 2005 and subsequent years, documents are available electronically through the UN Official Document System (ODS) described below.

ODS : Official Document System includes full-text official UN documentation from the UN office in New York (beginning 1993), the Geneva UN office (beginning 1997), and from various UN organizations. Prior years are being added retrospectively.

UNBISnet includes the catalog for the Dag Hammarskjold Library at the United Nations headquarters in New York City and at the Library of the UN office at Geneva.  It includes official documents and publications as well as commercial and non-UN sources held in the Dag Hammarskjold Library.  Users can also search for voting records and speeches (links to full-text) made at various bodies of the UN.  A useful aid to search the catalog is its Thesaurus.

Worldcat (Public and UHM only versions) is the world's largest network of library content and services.  Includes UN documents located in numerous member libraries, including UHM.

Subject Guide

Gwen Sinclair's picture
Gwen Sinclair
Contact:
2550 McCarthy Mall, Honolulu HI 96822
808-956-2549