University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content

Japan Studies: E-Resources and ILL/DD hints: Home

This guides focuses on electronic resources relevant to Japanese studies and how to use Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery services.

Quick Links

Hawaii Voyager Online Catalog
Image of a voyager logo
 
 One Search Manoa 
Image of one search manoa

Japan Studies LibGuides
Logo of Lib Guides
 
Okinawa Collection (Blog) 
Okinawa Collection Blog

UHM Library Okinawa Collection
:
As of July 12, 2017 (HST), the site is under construction (unavailable).
New site will be announced soon.
 
Okinawa Special Collection

 
UHM Center for Okinawan Studies
Center for Okinawan Studies

UHM Center for Japan Studies

Center for Japanese Studies

Library Guides (Libguides) to Japanese & Okinawan research

Japan Studies Collection
Provides resource guide to start your research on Japan

Introducation to Okinawan Studies
Provides resources to start research on Ryukyu/Okinawa

DVD title index of the Uchinanchu Worldwide TV series
See each episode title of the 206 Uchinanchu Worldwide TV programs


Welcome

This guide focuses on electronic resources useful for Japanese studies. UNM Only resouces require your UHM user ID and password. If no online full texts are available and the UHM Library does not hold resources you need, you can utilize the Library's ILL/DD services. ILL/DD serivces enable you to obtain resources from other institutions in North American and Japan.


Please also see the Japan Studies Library Guides http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/japan

Japan Studies Guide

Tokiko Y. Bazzellバゼル山本登紀子 Librarian V's picture
Tokiko Y. Bazzellバゼル山本登紀子 Librarian V
Contact:
Asia Collection Department, University of Hawaii at Manoa Library. Room 403
Email: tokiko [at] hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 956-2309, 956-2315
Skype Contact
Subjects:Japan