University of Hawaii at Manoa LibraryLibrary CatalogResearch ToolsAsk Us Skip to main content

Pacific Tourism Marketing: Getting Help

Library Hours

Hawaiian and Pacific Collections

Reading Room
MON-FRI: 9:00am-5:00pm
SATURDAY: closed
SUNDAY: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Reference Desk
MON-FRI: 10:00am-5:00pm
SATURDAY: n/a
SUNDAY: 1:00pm-5:00pm

All Library Hours

Getting Started

Mouse over title for information.

Hawaiian & Pacific Collections

Some general notes:

  • The Hawaiian & Pacific Collections are "closed shelf" collections, meaning that you cannot wander through the stacks and pull books off the shelf as you see them. Instead, you need to search for them within the Voyager online catalog and request them using "Get This Item." (For instructions on requesting materials from our collections, click here). Once items have been requested they will be available for pick-up at our fifth floor circulation counter in roughly 10 minutes.
  • Don't wait until the last minute do to your research! Our hours are different from the rest of the library (9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday-Friday; 1 - 5 p.m. Sundays). Some of our materials can only be used in the library. (For more on our circulation policies, click here.) It's therefore important to budget your time wisely when working on projects. Whenever possible, try to do your Voyager searches and requests before you come to the library, so that your materials will be waiting for you when you arrive. Find out which materials can only be used in the library -- you might want to photocopy or scan portions of these texts to take with you. (The Hawaiian & Pacific Collections have two photocopy machines and one scanner; photocopies are 9 cents per page with a copy card or 10 cents per page without one; scanning is free.)

 


 

Need Help?

These pages were created by the librarians at the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa Library's Hawaiian and Pacific Collections.

Please check out the sites and catalog searches listed in this Guide. If you need more help, our reference desk is open M-F 10-5.

We will be short-staffed the week of Nov. 7 (both our Pacific specialists will be away), but we will do our best to help you.

Hawaiian and Pacific Collections
Hamilton Library
University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, HI 96822
(808) 956-8264
hawnpac@hawaii.edu