Use the General/Multi-disciplinary Resources guide for information on your topic from general encyclopedias and databases, dissertations, and more.
Use this guide to find articles, books, reference sources and more for research in geography. The guide focuses on online resources, which can be accessed either within the library or remotely. In addition to online resources, selected print titles are included. The guide lists basic resources and does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for geography research. For additional resources consult other relevant subject guides and OneSearch Manoa.
Depending on your research, you may need to use one or more of the collections in the UHM Library. The Hamilton Library Business, Humanities & Social Sciences Collection covers geography from around the world, emphasizing the United States and Europe. The Asia Collection and the Hawaiian & Pacific Collections also have significant amounts of material on geography for those geographic areas. The Science & Technology Collection includes information in related discplines.
Manoa MAGIS: The Library's Maps, Aerial, and GIS unit offers spatial information services including on-line viewing of aerial photography and supporting Geographic Information Systems teaching and research on campus.
Selected research guides for disciplines related to geography.
An equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.
Use of this site implies consent with our Usage Policy.
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822 USA
Library Digital Collections Disclaimer and Copyright information
© University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa Library