eStatement Studies includes two classic RMA publications: Financial Ratios Benchmarks and the Industry Default Probabilities and Cash Flow Measures. Data derived directly from financial statements. Covers more than 750 industries using the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes.
BizMiner offers industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more. Market analysis reports are available at the national and local levels down to the zip code.
UH Manoa Library subscription includes the Core NAICS US Industry Market Research Reports, US Specialized Industry Reports, Global Industry Reports, and China Industry Reports. Identifies business operating risks and opportunities within 700 industries at the 5-digit NAICS level. U.S. reports are fully updated three times per year on average.
Data source is tax returns filed with the IRS. Fifty (50) performance indicators per industry. Approximately 180 lines of business. Current volume in reference; 30+ years of back issues are housed in the 2nd floor general collection.
Data source is financial statements in the D&B Financial Information Database. Includes data from "U.S. corporations, partnerships and proprietorships both public and privately owned, in all size ranges, and includes over 800 different lines of business as defined by the U.S. Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) code numbers." Current volume in reference; 25+ years of back issues are housed in the 2nd floor general collection.
Current data available online via eStatement Studies. Data sources are the commercial banking community and RMA (the association of lending and credit risk professionals). Over 500 lines of business with comparative historical data. 25+ years of back issues are housed in the 2nd floor general collection.
The Value Line Investment Survey is a comprehensive source of information and advice on 1,700 stocks, representing approximately 95% of the market capitalization of all stocks traded in U.S. markets. Provides multi-year statistical history of key investment factors and forward-looking performance projections for each stock, including Value Line’s proprietary ratings and analyst commentary. Also includes analysis on more than 90 industries. Note: The UHM Library subscription includes the Investment Survey stocks only (no small or mid cap). Some database features may not be available in this academic library version.