Skip to main content

Course Reserves: Home

Course Reserves New Location and Announcement

As of January 2020, Course Reserves is at Hamilton Library Circulation Desk. 

The Library is closed, but we're here to help!
Our ongoing priority is to support our users. Visit our Remote Resources page for quick access to our resources and services.
The building will remain open with no services so students can access the CLIC lab.
Building Hours are 9:00-5:00 M-F
More of Hamilton's collection is now available through Hathi Trust Find Out How
With the release of digital copies of copyright materials from Hamilton's collections, students and faculty now have access to 40% of the titles contained in our physical collections.

We are accepting Summer 2020 Reserve Requests. 
If we have it in an electronic/streaming form we will put that on reserve.
If we do not, please contact your Subject Librarian, they will help you find titles that will meet your needs.
Email Print Reserves for print items ~~~~~ Email Media Reserves for Media items

============================================================================================
Please checkout the databases below for alternate resources.  
A-Z Database: ebooks
A-Z Database: textbooks
A-Z Database: streaming
A-Z Databases: Full list of the Library databases, including trial acces

What are Course Reserves?

Reserves are course-related materials that UH Mānoa faculty have placed in the library for their students to use: books, textbooks, videos, DVDs, CDs, copies of journal articles, notes or copies of exams, faculty's personal copies, and electronic and streaming reserves. The items can be checked out for a limited amount of time so that all students are given the chance to access the materials. All items are taken off reserve at the end of the semester.

Where are Course Reserves Kept?

All physical copies of course reserves at UH Mānoa are held Hamilton Library Circulation Desk and may be charged out during business hours.  Electronic reserves are available for students to access through OneSearch 24/7. A valid UH username and password is required to view online reserves.

Location and Hours

 

Please see announcement on the Home page

 

Contact Us

University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa | Hamilton Library  |  2550 McCarthy Mall  |  Honolulu, Hawai‘i 96822 USA
808-956-7203 (Main) | 808-956-7109 (Fax) | Email for Print/Electronic Reserves | Email for Media/Streaming Reserves