Browse By Subject
- *Course Guides
- *Help Guides
- *Topic Guides
- Accounting
- Agriculture
- American Studies
- Animal Sciences
- Anthropology
- Apparel Product Design & Merchandising
- Aquaculture
- Architecture
- Art
- Asia
- Astronomy and Astrophysics
- Biological Engineering
- Biology
- Biomathematics
- Botany
- Business
- Chemistry
- China
- Classics
- Communication
- Communication & Information Sciences
- Communicology
- Computer Science
- Dance
- Dental Hygiene
- Ecology
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Entomology
- Entrepreneurship
- Environmental Studies
- Ethnic Studies
- Family Resources
- Film
- Finance
- Food Sciences
- Forestry
- French
- Genetics
- Geography
- Geology
- German
- Government Documents
- Hawaii
- Health Statistics
- History
- Horticulture
- Human Nutrition
- Japan
- Journalism
- Juvenile Literature
- Kinesiology & Rehabilitation Science
- Korea
- Law
- Library & Information Science
- Linguistics
- Management
- Management Information Systems
- Marine Sciences
- Marketing
- Mathematics
- Medical Technology
- Meteorology
- Molecular Biology
- Music
- Natural Resource Management
- Nursing
- Oceanography
- Okinawa
- Pacific
- Pacific Island Crops
- Peace Studies
- Philippines
- Philosophy
- Photography
- Physics
- Plant Pathology
- Political Science
- Population Studies
- Psychology
- Public Administration
- Public Health
- Religion
- Russia
- Second Language Studies
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Soil Science
- South Asia
- Southeast Asia
- Spanish/Portuguese
- Speech
- Speech Pathology
- Theater
- Travel Industry Management
- Urban & Regional Planning
- Water Resources
- Women's Studies
- Zoology
Hawaii
Anthropology and Archaeology in the Pacific
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
An overview to graduate-level research in the Hawaiian and Pacific Collections
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
An overview to graduate-level research in the Hawaiian and Pacific Collections
Climatological Data: Hawai`i and Pacific
- Last Updated Dec 26, 2012
How to find current and historical data on temperature, rainfall, etc. for the Hawaiian Islands and the Pacific area
- Last Updated Dec 26, 2012
How to find current and historical data on temperature, rainfall, etc. for the Hawaiian Islands and the Pacific area
Gender Identity and Sexual Identity in the Pacific and Hawai'i
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Information about gender identity and sexual identity in the Pacific island region, including Hawai'i. Provides suggested resources and search strategies.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Information about gender identity and sexual identity in the Pacific island region, including Hawai'i. Provides suggested resources and search strategies.
GENEALOGY: Ethnic Hawaii Genealogy Resources
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Includes resources devoted to specific immigrant ethnic groups in Hawaii.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Includes resources devoted to specific immigrant ethnic groups in Hawaii.
Genealogy: General Hawaii Information Sources
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Resources that cover many ethnic groups in Hawaii.
- Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Resources that cover many ethnic groups in Hawaii.
Hawaiian & Polynesian Warfare
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to research methods, originally created for Hawaiian Pacific Studies 495A (UH-West Oahu)
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
A guide to research methods, originally created for Hawaiian Pacific Studies 495A (UH-West Oahu)
Hawaiian Communication: A Bibliography on Hawaiian Folklore, Mythology, Literature, Music, Hula
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
- Last Updated May 28, 2013
Hawai`i's Military Archives, Museums and Libraries
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide provides information and links to the military archives, museums, and libraries in Hawai`i and discusses research strategies for using the resources they hold.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide provides information and links to the military archives, museums, and libraries in Hawai`i and discusses research strategies for using the resources they hold.
Kamakakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies Resource Center
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
A guide to Kamakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies Resource Center
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
A guide to Kamakūokalani Center for Hawaiian Studies Resource Center
Literature of the Pacific
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
A guide to online and print sources related to indigenous Pacific literature
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
A guide to online and print sources related to indigenous Pacific literature
Pacific Islanders in Hawai'i
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Created for 100-300 level Pacific Islands Studies undergraduate courses, with an emphasis on finding information relating to Pacific communities in Hawai'i
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Created for 100-300 level Pacific Islands Studies undergraduate courses, with an emphasis on finding information relating to Pacific communities in Hawai'i
Resources for veterans in Hawai`i
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Resources for veterans and veterans' affairs, including housing, benefits, and education.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Resources for veterans and veterans' affairs, including housing, benefits, and education.
Sinclair Library: Streaming Hawaiian/Pacific Videos
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Information and video links for Sinclair Library's video reformatting project
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Information and video links for Sinclair Library's video reformatting project
The Homeless in Hawai'i
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
A guide to resources about and for the homeless population in Hawai'i.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
A guide to resources about and for the homeless population in Hawai'i.
Traditional Hawaiian Tattooing
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2013
Selected annotated bibliography on traditional Hawaiian tattooing.
- Last Updated Jan 12, 2013
Selected annotated bibliography on traditional Hawaiian tattooing.
URM 2010: Undergraduate Research and Mentoring in the Biological Sciences
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2010
Hawaii- and Pacific-related library resources in biological sciences.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2010
Hawaii- and Pacific-related library resources in biological sciences.
World War II in the Pacific
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
A guide to finding primary and secondary resources.
- Last Updated Jan 9, 2013
A guide to finding primary and secondary resources.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info University of Hawaii at Manoa Hawaiian & Pacific Collections 2550 McCarthy Mall Honolulu HI 96822 (808) 956-2851 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Reference Librarian |


