Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Licensing Notice and Login Information

Most electronic resources to which the Library subscribes are RESTRICTED to University of Hawaii at Manoa students, faculty, and staff to comply with licensing agreements. Off-campus users will be asked to login via the ITS Web Login Service.
See the Help Page for more information.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends April 12, 2020.
The Video Atlas was originally intended to be used by individual medical and dental students.
Trial
To assist the many students, faculty, and researchers who are working and studying remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic, Annual Reviews has made its journals available to all through Thursday April 30, 2020.
Trial
Berghahn publishing is making all of its journal content freely available during the COVID-19 pandemic. Access is available through June 30.
Trial
Bess Press is providing free access to its textbooks to students and teachers in Hawaii during the COVID-19 pandemic. Follow the instructions on the site to enable your free access. Access is available through June 30, 2020.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends May 15, 2020.
The database integrates and provides access to various types of reference works published in China, including dictionaries, encyclopedias, atlas, biographies, instructions, etc. on various subject areas. Currently it has 10873 titles. All books are fragmented into entries to enable precise searches and easy browsing.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends April 10, 2020.
Digital Theatre+ collaborates with more than 50 world-class theatre companies, industry associations, practitioners, teachers, examination boards and scholars to capture and curate live performance in stunning quality, bring an unprecedented range of insights from behind the scenes, and commission bespoke educational resources to support study at every level.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends April 19, 2020.
Published in two parts, this extensive collection of Foreign Office Files explores South East Asia between 1963 and 1980 in a time of conflict, growth and change.
- Cold War in the Pacific, Trade Relations and the Post-Independence Period, 1963-1966
- Foundations of Economic Growth and Industrialisation, 1967-1980
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends May 30, 2020.
This collection contains the complete catalog of Harvard Business Review e-books, with over 600 e-books that include 400+ monographs, newly published e-books, seminal works, and 150+ article compilations of the HBR Classics series.
Trial
JoVE has given UHM access to all sections of their Science Education Library through June 15, 2020. Faculty can embed these in their classes or direct students to them as a resource.
Trial
JSTOR has opened up access to all of its journal archive collections for University of Hawaii at Manoa students, faculty and staff during the COVID-19 pandemic. It is also working with publishers to make some 20,000 books freely available to UHM users. Free access is available through June 30, 2020.
Trial
Kanopy is working with its content partners to make streaming access to many films available for free to college campuses through April 12, 2020. Click the link above to download an updating PDF listing free films available on Kanopy. To watch a film on the list, click Watch Now then Find Your University, search for University of Hawaii at Manoa and Log In to Hawaii using your UHM Library account.
Trial
The Maruzen eBook Library has enabled more than 56,000 ebooks for UHM students, faculty and staff to read online during the COVID-19 pandemic. Extended access is available through May 31, 2020.
Trial
The National Emergency Library is a collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed. Access is available through June 30, 2020.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends May 8, 2020.
OntheBoards.tv delivers full-length, high quality contemporary performance films to your desktop or laptop computer. On the Boards theater is located in Seattle, WA. Founded by artists in 1978, they work to introduce audiences to artistic innovators who are defining the future of dance, theater and music whether on our stage in Seattle or on the global screen.
Trial
Many Project MUSE publishers are making their book and journal content freely available on MUSE during the COVID-19 pandemic. Please click on the link above for a regularly updated list of participating publishers and through when their content will be freely available.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends May 31, 2020
An essential, unique collection of American Jazz Periodicals, of great importance to any lover of jazz and its history, and a primary source reference and research tool for all libraries.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends May 31, 2020.
RIPM provides access to 518 rare music periodicals. Search either the Retrospective Index or the Preservation Series separately by clicking on their respective buttons, or click Search Both to search both databases.
Trial
Royal Society Publishing is making all its journal content freely available during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends June 30, 2020.
USDM includes 15 million citations with 10 million links to foundational full text U.S. government publications. Many files are updated daily or weekly, alongside hard-to-find historical materials.
Trial
The University of California Press is offering free access to all of its journal content during the COVID-19 pandemic. Free access is available through June 30, 2020.
Trial
The University of Michigan Press is making the UMP Ebook Collection free-to-read during the COVID-19 pandemic. UMP ebooks can be read online by all through April 30, 2020.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...