Ask Us Library Catalog Research Tools University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Japan
Japan Studies Collection
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jul 26, 2014
The guide provides resources to assist your research on Japan.
Japan Studies: Access Policy Japan Special
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Access policy for the special rare collections at the UHM Japan Collection and Okinawa Collection
Japan Studies: E-Resources and ILL/DD hints
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
This guides focuses on electronic resources relevant to Japanese studies and how to use Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery services.
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of CiNii Articles NII論文情報ナビゲータ
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
This guide provides information and search tips for the NII CiNii Article database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Koseisha Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei 皓星社雑誌記事索引集成データベース
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
This guide provides information and searching tips for the Koseisha's Zasshi Kiji Sakuin Shusei Database
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (Zassaku) NDL雑誌記事索引
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
This guide provides general information and search tips to maximize the NDL Zasshi Kiji Sakuin (NDL journal index).
Japan Studies: Getting the Most of Union Catalog of Early Japanese Books 日本古典籍総合目録
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jul 11, 2014
The bibliographic database developed by the National Institute of Japanese Literature (NIJL) 国文学研究資料館
Japan Studies: Newspapers in Japan
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
A brief history and information about newspapers published in Japan
Japan/Okinawa Studies: Joint Events 2013
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
The University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM) and the National Museum of Japanese History (Rekihaku) held a series of joint events, Parades and Processions of Edo Japan, from February 6-11, 2013.
Okinawan Studies
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
This guide to introduce you to resources on Okinawa and Ryukyu.
Okinawan Studies: Episode Titles of the Uchinanchu Worldwide TV Series
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
The guide provides the titles of 206 episodes from the TV Series "the Uchinanchu Worldwide" (世界ウチナンチュ紀行), aired by the Okinawa TV and Nippon Golden Network
Okinawan Studies: Shisa (Lion-Dogs)
by Tokiko Bazzell - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
Information about Shisa statues presented by the University of the Ryukyus to the University of Hawaii at Manoa

Japan Studies Guide

Profile Image
Tokiko Y. Bazzell
Contact Info
Asia Collection Department, University of Hawaii at Manoa Library, 2550 McCarthy Mall, Honolulu, Hawaii, 96822, USA
Send Email

Loading...
Arrow