Browse By Subject
- *Course Guides
- *Help Guides
- *Topic Guides
- Accounting
- Agriculture
- American Studies
- Animal Sciences
- Anthropology
- Apparel Product Design & Merchandising
- Aquaculture
- Architecture
- Art
- Asia
- Astronomy and Astrophysics
- Biological Engineering
- Biology
- Biomathematics
- Botany
- Business
- Chemistry
- China
- Classics
- Communication
- Communication & Information Sciences
- Communicology
- Computer Science
- Dance
- Dental Hygiene
- Ecology
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- English
- Entomology
- Entrepreneurship
- Environmental Studies
- Ethnic Studies
- Family Resources
- Film
- Finance
- Food Sciences
- Forestry
- French
- Genetics
- Geography
- Geology
- German
- Government Documents
- Hawaii
- Health Statistics
- History
- Horticulture
- Human Nutrition
- Japan
- Journalism
- Juvenile Literature
- Kinesiology & Rehabilitation Science
- Korea
- Law
- Library & Information Science
- Linguistics
- Management
- Management Information Systems
- Marine Sciences
- Marketing
- Mathematics
- Medical Technology
- Meteorology
- Molecular Biology
- Music
- Natural Resource Management
- Nursing
- Oceanography
- Okinawa
- Pacific
- Pacific Island Crops
- Peace Studies
- Philippines
- Philosophy
- Photography
- Physics
- Plant Pathology
- Political Science
- Population Studies
- Psychology
- Public Administration
- Public Health
- Religion
- Russia
- Second Language Studies
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Soil Science
- South Asia
- Southeast Asia
- Spanish/Portuguese
- Speech
- Speech Pathology
- Theater
- Travel Industry Management
- Urban & Regional Planning
- Water Resources
- Women's Studies
- Zoology
Government Documents
Finding Hawai`i Congressional Papers
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Guide to the locations of the papers of Hawai`i`s Congressional delegates, representatives, and senators.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Guide to the locations of the papers of Hawai`i`s Congressional delegates, representatives, and senators.
Government Documents - A Guide to the Collections
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Government Documents Collection home page, with links to guides about our holdings of U.S. and intergovernmental publications and related electronic resources.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Government Documents Collection home page, with links to guides about our holdings of U.S. and intergovernmental publications and related electronic resources.
Government Documents - Congress, Library of Congress, GAO, CBO, GPO
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides information about our holdings of U.S. Congressional publications and the publications of Congressional agencies.
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
This guide provides information about our holdings of U.S. Congressional publications and the publications of Congressional agencies.
Government Documents - Department of Agriculture
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Guide to our holdings of publications of the USDA and its subsidiary agencies related to agriculture, farming, production, imports and exports, prices, research and development, farmer cooperatives, and related topics.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Guide to our holdings of publications of the USDA and its subsidiary agencies related to agriculture, farming, production, imports and exports, prices, research and development, farmer cooperatives, and related topics.
Government Documents - Department of Commerce
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Guide to Department of Commerce and its subsidiary agencies. Our holdings cover a wide range of topics including trade, demographics, climate, fisheries, marine science, and many others.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Guide to Department of Commerce and its subsidiary agencies. Our holdings cover a wide range of topics including trade, demographics, climate, fisheries, marine science, and many others.
Government Documents - Department of Education
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Describes our holdings of Department of Education documents and its predecessor agencies.
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Describes our holdings of Department of Education documents and its predecessor agencies.
Government Documents - Department of Energy
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide provides an overview of our Department of Energy holdings. Topics include statistics on energy production and consumption, prices, energy policy, research and development, and related subjects.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide provides an overview of our Department of Energy holdings. Topics include statistics on energy production and consumption, prices, energy policy, research and development, and related subjects.
Government Documents - Department of Health & Human Services
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to U.S. Department of Health publications and those of its subsidiary agencies. Topics include diseases and conditions, vital statistics, health statistics, public health, and related matters.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to U.S. Department of Health publications and those of its subsidiary agencies. Topics include diseases and conditions, vital statistics, health statistics, public health, and related matters.
Government Documents - Department of Homeland Security
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Describes our holdings of Homeland Security and related agency publications.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
Describes our holdings of Homeland Security and related agency publications.
Government Documents - Department of Justice
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to publications of the Department of Justice, including crime, prisons, crime scene investigation, offender treatment, law enforcement, and related topics.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Guide to publications of the Department of Justice, including crime, prisons, crime scene investigation, offender treatment, law enforcement, and related topics.
Government Documents - Department of State; Peace Corps
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide to holdings for the Department of State, its subsidiary agencies, and the Peace Corps
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Guide to holdings for the Department of State, its subsidiary agencies, and the Peace Corps
Government Documents - Department of the Interior
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Describes the various agencies under Interior and our holdings of their publications. Topics include public lands, geology, dams, fish and wildlife, national parks and monuments, mining, American Indians, offshore drilling, and related areas.
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Describes the various agencies under Interior and our holdings of their publications. Topics include public lands, geology, dams, fish and wildlife, national parks and monuments, mining, American Indians, offshore drilling, and related areas.
Government Documents - Department of the Treasury
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Overview of our holdings of the publications of the Treasury Department and its subsidiary agencies, covering topics such as the economy, public revenue and debt, currency, banking, and national security.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Overview of our holdings of the publications of the Treasury Department and its subsidiary agencies, covering topics such as the economy, public revenue and debt, currency, banking, and national security.
Government Documents - Environmental Protection Agency
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Guide to our holdings of EPA publications, covering topics like pollution, solid waste disposal, air and water quality, and pesticides.
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
Guide to our holdings of EPA publications, covering topics like pollution, solid waste disposal, air and water quality, and pesticides.
Government Documents - Federal Courts
- Last Updated Jun 30, 2012
A guide to the Federal courts, including the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. appellate and district courts, and special courts like the Bankruptcy Court and Tax Court. Guide created by Trisha Yee.
- Last Updated Jun 30, 2012
A guide to the Federal courts, including the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. appellate and district courts, and special courts like the Bankruptcy Court and Tax Court. Guide created by Trisha Yee.
Government Documents - General Services Administration, National Archives
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Guide to our GSA and Archives publications, covering topics such as public buildings, regulations, procurement and contracting, and federal archives.
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Guide to our GSA and Archives publications, covering topics such as public buildings, regulations, procurement and contracting, and federal archives.
Government Documents - HUD and Housing-related Agencies
- Last Updated Nov 4, 2011
Describes our holdings of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) documents and other agencies related to housing.
- Last Updated Nov 4, 2011
Describes our holdings of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) documents and other agencies related to housing.
Government Documents - Independent Boards and Commissions
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Overview of the publications of federal boards, commissions, and other bodies in the Government Documents Collection.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Overview of the publications of federal boards, commissions, and other bodies in the Government Documents Collection.
Government Documents - Intelligence Agencies
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide provides an outline of the publications of intelligence agencies available in the Government Documents & Maps Department.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide provides an outline of the publications of intelligence agencies available in the Government Documents & Maps Department.
Government Documents - Military and Veterans Agencies
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
War Department, Navy Department, Army, Department of Defense, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Military Establishment, Department of Veterans Affairs, and related agencies
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
War Department, Navy Department, Army, Department of Defense, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Military Establishment, Department of Veterans Affairs, and related agencies
Government Documents - National Aeronautics and Space Administration
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Description of the NASA publications available in our collection. Topics include aerospace engineering, space travel, planets, and research and development.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Description of the NASA publications available in our collection. Topics include aerospace engineering, space travel, planets, and research and development.
Government Documents - Office of Personnel Management
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Information about our collection of OPM and Civil Service Commission publications.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
Information about our collection of OPM and Civil Service Commission publications.
Government Documents - Smithsonian Institution
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide provides an overview of the publications of the Smithsonian Institution and its subsidiary agencies, along with other non-governmental organizations whose publications were formerly issued as government publications.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide provides an overview of the publications of the Smithsonian Institution and its subsidiary agencies, along with other non-governmental organizations whose publications were formerly issued as government publications.
Government Documents - The President, Executive Office of the President
- Last Updated Jul 28, 2012
Guide to our holdings of presidential publications, including presidential papers, executive orders and proclamations, the Office of Management and Budget, and presidential agencies and commissions.
- Last Updated Jul 28, 2012
Guide to our holdings of presidential publications, including presidential papers, executive orders and proclamations, the Office of Management and Budget, and presidential agencies and commissions.
Government Documents - Transportation-related Agencies
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Describes our holdings of documents related to the USDOT and other transportation agencies dealing with roads, air carriers, maritime commerce, and rail.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2012
Describes our holdings of documents related to the USDOT and other transportation agencies dealing with roads, air carriers, maritime commerce, and rail.
Hawai`i's Military Archives, Museums and Libraries
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide provides information and links to the military archives, museums, and libraries in Hawai`i and discusses research strategies for using the resources they hold.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide provides information and links to the military archives, museums, and libraries in Hawai`i and discusses research strategies for using the resources they hold.
Micronesians in Hawaii
- Last Updated Dec 25, 2012
A guide to finding governmental and non-governmental resources on Micronesians in Hawaii.
- Last Updated Dec 25, 2012
A guide to finding governmental and non-governmental resources on Micronesians in Hawaii.
Resources for veterans in Hawai`i
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Resources for veterans and veterans' affairs, including housing, benefits, and education.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Resources for veterans and veterans' affairs, including housing, benefits, and education.
United Nations and Maritime Law
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This LibGuide provides information and links to the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS) and to the UN's International Maritime Organization (IMO), both of which deal with international maritime law.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This LibGuide provides information and links to the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS) and to the UN's International Maritime Organization (IMO), both of which deal with international maritime law.
United Nations Treaties and Agreements
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This libguide describes the resources available at the University of Hawai'i at Manoa, both print and electronic, and through the world wide web for research to United Nations treaties, agreements, protocols, and other related instruments.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This libguide describes the resources available at the University of Hawai'i at Manoa, both print and electronic, and through the world wide web for research to United Nations treaties, agreements, protocols, and other related instruments.
Government Documents Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Subject Guide |


