Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Licensing Notice and Login Information

Remote access to subscription databases is RESTRICTED to University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa students, faculty, and staff to comply with licensing agreements. Off-campus users will be asked to login via the ITS Web Login Service.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends June 30, 2021.
A selection of over 4,400 titles of recently published Chinese academic monographs.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends June 30, 2021.
NOTE: Content is only viewable online and cannot be downloaded
Trial
To better support online teaching & research during the COVID-19 pandemic, the Library has set up trials of electronic resources for Chinese studies at UHM . We'll continue to update the list with generous support from vendors & publishers. Access to all databases available through June 30, 2021.
Trial
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends May 31, 2021.
Dai kanwa Jiten 大漢和辞典 is the largest Chinese-Japanese character dictionary containing 50,000 kanji entries and 530,000 compounds, having scoured the existing literature and dictionaries, both ancient and modern. This online version in the JapanKnowledge not only can kanji characters be searched by direct input, but also by radical, stroke count, or reading, and even with a part of the character if you do not know the reading or radical.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends June 30, 2021.
It contains more than 200 Chinese newspapers published between 1840 and1949 based on the rich collection of the National Library of China and supplemented by other libraries. Major national newspapers include 《解放日报》《新华日报》《北京益世报》《大刚报》, and local newspapers include 《华北日报》《冀热察导报》《绥远西北日报》《黑龙江日报》《汉口市民日报》《山东民国日报》《东南日报》《福建日报》《阵中日报(桂林)》《西康国民日报》《贵州商报》《西京日报》《青海民国日报》《宁夏民国日报》《琼崖民国日报》《新疆日报》etc.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...