Find the best library databases for your research.
Licensing Notice and Login Information
Remote access to subscription databases is RESTRICTED to University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa students, faculty, and staff to comply with licensing agreements. Off-campus users will be asked to login via the ITS Web Login Service.
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
JSTOR has opened up access to all of its journal archive collections for University of Hawaii at Manoa students, faculty and staff during the COVID-19 pandemic. It is also working with publishers to make some 20,000 books freely available to UHM users. Free access to books is available through Aug. 31, 2020, and free access to journal archives through Dec. 31, 2020.
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends Sept. 30, 2020. NOTE: Only 3 users allowed at one time. If you cannot login, try again later.
Nichigai's Japanese reference products database. Allows searches among all 8 products: Library Science Reference 図書館学, Catalog of translated works 翻訳図書目録, Biographical Reference Dictionary Plus 人物レファレンス事典 plus, Modern Dictionary of the Deceased 現代物故者事典, Guide to Japanese Anthologies 全集内容細目総覧, Japanese Literature 日本文学, World Literature 世界文学, Children's and Youths' Literature 児童文学・ヤングアダルト
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends July 31, 2020.
Toyo Keizai DCL contains the following: Japan Company Handbook (English version) 2006-present; Weekly Toyo Keizai 週刊東洋経済 1997-present; Gaishikei Kigyo Soran 外資系企業総覧 2009-present; Toyo Keizai Special Issues 東洋経済特集 2011-present; Hitotsubashi Business Review 2006-present