Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Licensing Notice and Login Information

Remote access to subscription databases is RESTRICTED to University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa students, faculty, and staff to comply with licensing agreements. Off-campus users will be asked to login via the ITS Web Login Service.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends July 31, 2022.
Contains《申报 1872-1949》 Shun Pao 1872-1949, 《中央日报 1928-1949》 Central Daily News 1928-1949, 《台湾日日新报1898-1944》 Taiwan Nichi Nichi Shinpo 1898-1944, 《台湾民报 系列 1920-1932》 Series of Taiwan Min Bao 1920-1932
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends July 31, 2022.
A subset of Diaolong collection of Chinese ancient texts. The most comprehensive collection of China historic Gazetteer, spanning all of China’s regions and covering vast historical periods, from the Northern Sung Dynasty up to the Republic of China.
Trial
Offered via the China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI) platform, the NPCC database features authorized aggregated digital census data from China Statistics Press, the official publisher of the National Bureau of Statistics of the People’s Republic of China. It contains census data starting from the Third National Population Census of the People’s Republic of China (1982) to the Sixth National Population Census of the PRC (2020).

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...