Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Licensing Notice and Login Information

Remote access to subscription databases is RESTRICTED to University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa students, faculty, and staff to comply with licensing agreements. Off-campus users will be asked to login via the ITS Web Login Service.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends April 14, 2024.
Fusae Ichikawa (1893-1981) led the women's suffrage movement in Japan before World War II, and after the war, she served five terms as a member of the House of Councilors for 25 years, leaving an unparalleled mark on the women's movement. J-DAC provides a vast collection of original documents that were preserved by Ichikawa during the war and left at the Fusae Ichikawa Memorial Association Center for Women and Politics.
Trial
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends April 14, 2024.
J-DAC provides the database includes the Defense Agency Historical Materials, a group of materials collected for the compilation of the Defense Agency's history, and two personal documents “Kubo Papers” and “Ito Papers”.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends April 14, 2024.
J-DAC provides Over 360 volumes of compilations and related materials, investigation documents, collected materials on war crimes trial material, primarily related to Tokyo Trials, transferred from the Ministry of Justice to the National Archives.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends April 14, 2024.
J-DAC provides the Original Materials Left by Shinpei Goto, a Prominent Japanese Politician and Cabinet Minister in Taisho and Early Showa Period to cover the entire life of Shinpei Goto from his days in the Sanitation Bureau to his later years.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...