Find the best library databases for your research.
Licensing Notice and Login Information
Remote access to subscription databases is RESTRICTED to University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa students, faculty, and staff to comply with licensing agreements. Off-campus users will be asked to login via the ITS Web Login Service.
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
JSTOR has opened up access to all of its journal archive collections for University of Hawaii at Manoa students, faculty and staff during the COVID-19 pandemic. It is also working with publishers to make some 20,000 books freely available to UHM users. Free access to books is available through Aug. 31, 2020, and free access to journal archives through Dec. 31, 2020.
On the basis of the abundant resources of Shanghai Library, this newspaper collection provides readers and researchers in detail the social events over a century in modern China. NOTE: The following titles are available as a free TRIAL through Dec. 30, 2020: 《申报》(Shun Pao, 1872-1949) , 《大陆报》 (The China Press, 1911-1949),《新闻报》 (Sin Wan Pao, 1893-1949),《时报》(The Eastern Times, 1904-1939), 《民国日报》(The Republican Daily, 1916-1949)，《中央日报》(Central Daily News, 1928-1949), 《小报》1-4辑 ( The Tabloids. Series 1-4, 1897-1949).
Click more for more details on what this collection includes.
• The North-China Daily News & Herald Newspapers and Hong Lists(1850～1951): a comprehensive coverage of English and Chinese newspapers published by the North-China Daily News & Herald, Limited, which was the most important and largest British-founded press agency in Shanghai in the 1800s. This collections contains The North-China Herald《北华捷报》, The North-China Daily News《字林西报》, The Chinese Shipping List & Advertiser《上海新报》, Hu Bao《沪报》, Han Bao《汉报》, Xiao Xian Bao《消闲报》, and The North-China Desk Hong List《字林西报行名录》.
• English newspaper package: including The Shanghai Times 《上海泰晤士报》 (1925~1943), The Shanghai Evening Post & Mercury 《大美晚报》(1929~1949), The Shanghai Evening Courier 《上海晚邮》(1869～1874), Shanghai Courier & China Gazette 《中华快报》(1876～1878), Shanghai Courier 《上海差报》 (1878～1884).
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends Nov. 30, 2020.
OnArchitecture is an audiovisual archive of architecture online, founded in 2012 by chilean architects Felipe De Ferrari and Diego Grass along with psychologist Claudio Mesa. It offers a deep and detailed panorama of the world’s main authors, works, experiences and issues related to the field of architecture.