Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Licensing Notice and Login Information
Remote access to subscription databases is RESTRICTED to University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa students, faculty, and staff to comply with licensing agreements. Off-campus users will be asked to login via the ITS Web Login Service.
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends Dec. 4, 2023.
Originally launched as 中國集刊網 in 2012, it has been upgraded to a comprehensive integration of academic journals and anthologies in various fields. It combines open access and preprint publishing concepts. The goal is to construct eight sub-repositories covering disciplines like Marxism, history, archaeology, sociology, law, political science, religion, philosophy, economics, management, language, literature, cultural media, and education.
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends Nov. 30, 2023
Edited by the Imperial Household Ministry, full digitalization of the documents (facsimile edition, 135 volumes plus supplementary volume 1) of the Tenno Kozoku Jitsuroku provides paramount prewar-period research materials chronicling the historical traces of successive emperors and imperial families. Trial covers books 1 & 2.
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends Dec. 8, 2023.
A robust digital collection of business cases tailored to library needs - providing faculty, students, and researchers with unlimited access to more than 5,500 authoritative cases from over 120 countries. Sage curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial expires Dec. 8, 2023.
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1,000 books, reference works, journal articles, case studies, datasets and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial expires Dec. 8, 2023.
The Sage Skills suite helps students to develop the vital academic and professional skills necessary to succeed in higher education and beyond. The resources were built with the busy modern student in mind, providing built-in flexibility compared to traditional online course modules that allows students to independently direct their learning experience by enabling them to choose to progress through a full skill module, learn best practices for a particular skill, or home in on a very specific topic of interest.
Statistics and studies from market research institutions, business organizations, government agencies, scientific publications, and more. Covers business, media, technology, society, education and more. The Consumer Insights module, including the Global Consumer Survey, provides consumer behavior, consumption, media usage for more than 55 countries.
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends Dec. 31, 2023.
This database encompasses art newspapers and periodicals published in China during the latter half of the 20th century, primarily between 1949-1999. It includes internal publications from local culture departments, proceedings of art performances, and various materials related to Chinese art. The database offers clippings covering diverse topics such as drama, opera, film, music, art, dance, and folk art.
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends Dec. 31, 2023.
CSSE is an authoritative database of high-quality academic resources in the field of humanities and social sciences in China. This database contains material derived from the paper journals published from 1995 to present of “复印报刊资料,” curating over 4,000 resources in humanities and social sciences published in domestic newspapers and journals since the reform and opening up. The content has been reviewed and selected by field experts.
