Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Licensing Notice and Login Information

Remote access to subscription databases is RESTRICTED to University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa students, faculty, and staff to comply with licensing agreements. Off-campus users will be asked to login via the ITS Web Login Service.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends March 8, 2024.
From the first commercial trade through modern times, people of Asian heritage have shaped the geography, arts, culture, and civil discourse of the United States in immeasurable ways. This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of Asian American history and daily life – as well as the ways popular culture has portrayed and perceived people of Asian descent. This link includes Series 1: 1704-1941: Early 18th century to U.S. entry into World War II and Series 2: 1942-2017: World War II to the 21st century
Trial
NOTE: You must open this link in an incognito or private browsing window to access the trial to Asian Life in America series 3
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends March 8, 2024.
New
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
Trial
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...