Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Licensing Notice and Login Information

Remote access to subscription databases is RESTRICTED to University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa students, faculty, and staff to comply with licensing agreements. Off-campus users will be asked to login via the ITS Web Login Service.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends June 30, 2020.
Academic Video Online from Alexander Street Press delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Trial
Berghahn publishing is making all of its journal content freely available during the COVID-19 pandemic. Access is available through June 30.
Trial
Bess Press is providing free access to its textbooks to students and teachers in Hawaii during the COVID-19 pandemic. Follow the instructions on the site to enable your free access. Access is available through June 30, 2020.
Trial
Cambridge University Press is making more than 700 higher education textbooks in HTML format free to access online during the coronavirus outbreak. Free access is available until the end of June 29, 2020.
Trial
To better support online teaching & research during the COVID-19 pandemic, the Library has set up trials of electronic resources for Chinese studies at UHM . We'll continue to update the list with generous support from vendors & publishers. Access to all databases available through June 30, 2020.
Trial
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends June 30, 2020.
Formerly 19th Century Masterfile, Eight Centuries is a vast scholarly database for finding published material from the 12th century through 1930.
Trial
JoVE has given UHM access to all sections of their Science Education Library through June 15, 2020. Faculty can embed these in their classes or direct students to them as a resource.
Trial
JSTOR has opened up access to all of its journal archive collections for University of Hawaii at Manoa students, faculty and staff during the COVID-19 pandemic. It is also working with publishers to make some 20,000 books freely available to UHM users. Free access to books is available through June 30, 2020, and free access to journal archives through Dec. 31, 2020.
Trial
The Microbiology Society has enabled temporary free access to all its journal content during the COVID-19 pandemic. Access will be free to all until further notice.
Trial
The National Emergency Library is a collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed. Access is available through June 30, 2020.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free trial. Trial ends June 30, 2020.
Newspapers.com is the largest online newspaper archive consisting of 491 million+ pages of historical newspapers from 11,800+ newspapers from around the United States and beyond.
Trial
Many Project MUSE publishers are making their book and journal content freely available on MUSE during the COVID-19 pandemic. Please click on the link above for a regularly updated list of participating publishers and through when their content will be freely available.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends Aug. 31, 2020.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends Aug. 31, 2020.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends Aug. 31, 2020.
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends Aug. 31, 2020. This collection includes the Honolulu Star-Advertiser.
Trial
Royal Society Publishing is making all its journal content freely available during the COVID-19 pandemic.
Trial
Sage is offering free access to books published on the Sage Knowledge platform to UHM users during the COVID-19 pandemic. Access is available until July 7, 2020.
Trial
Sage is offering free access to reference titles published on the Sage Knowledge platform to UHM users during the COVID-19 pandemic. Access is available until July 7, 2020.
Sage Video
Trial
Trial
NOTE: This is a free TRIAL. Trial ends June 30, 2020.
USDM includes 15 million citations with 10 million links to foundational full text U.S. government publications. Many files are updated daily or weekly, alongside hard-to-find historical materials.
Trial
The University of California Press is offering free access to all of its journal content during the COVID-19 pandemic. Free access is available through June 30, 2020.
Trial
The University of Michigan Press is making the UMP Ebook Collection free-to-read during the COVID-19 pandemic. UMP ebooks can be read online by all through June 30, 2020.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...