Research Guides: Music: Videos

Streaming Video Databases

Art on Film Online Clearinghouse for information about film, video, CD-ROM and other interactive productions on fine arts, architecture, photography, decorative arts, and related topics. This Web site is a service of the Program for Art on Film, Inc., affiliated with the School of Information & Library Science (SILS) at Pratt Institute. During an initial Beta test period, access to the Art on Screen Database is free of charge. Visitors to the Database site must first complete a registration form.
Encyclopedia Britannica Online Search the complete Encyclopedia Britannica with the addition of audio and video components and links to WWW sites with related information. Includes Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary. This database is continuously revised and updated weekly.
Ethnographic Video Online: Volume III, Indigenous Voices Ethnographic Video Online is a comprehensive online resource for the study of human culture, behavior and society around the world. The collections contain over 1,300 hours of streaming video, including ethnographic films, documentaries, select feature films, and previously unpublished fieldwork. It's also a resource for a study of the discipline itself: By placing examples of traditional ethnographic methodologies alongside indigenous-made films representing previously overlooked perspectives, scholars, teachers and students of anthropology can gain a sense of the discipline's history and of its future direction.

Films on Demand provides streaming access to educational videos in the humanities, social and natural sciences, business and health.

History Reference Center History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Kanopy Streaming Video Kanopy is a "Netflix-like" video platform for college campuses. UH-Manoa licenses select videos from the platform for course reserves. Covering many topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, New Day Films.
Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975 From music and youth culture to politics and fashion, the period from 1950 to 1975 witnessed dramatic changes in society. Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975 traces the development from 1950s austerity to the excess of the 1970s through a range of printed and manuscript sources, visual material, ephemera and video footage.
Swank Digital Campus Web site for streaming popular video content used for reserves in classes this semester, but open to all of UH Manoa. May need to download plug-ins to view videos.

UH Manoa OneSearch Search for books, journals titles, videos, music etc. available via University of Hawaii