This is the "Home" page of the "Psychology Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask Us Library Catalog Research Tools University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

Psychology Research Guide   Tags: psychology  

Last Updated: Mar 31, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Librarian

Profile Image
Susan Johnson
Contact Info
Office: 808-956-2529
Fax: 808-956-5968
Email: susanj@hawaii.edu

Hamilton Library 108B
2550 McCarthy Mall
Honolulu, Hawaii 96822
 
 

Psychology Research Guide

Use this guide to find articles, books, reference sources and more for research in psychology. The guide focuses on online resources, which can be accessed either within the library or remotely. In addition to online resources, selected print titles are included. The guide lists basic resources and does not contain all of the materials in the library useful for psychology research. For additional resources consult other relevant subject guides, the Hawaii Voyager Library Catalog, or the library specialist for psychology, Susan Johnson.

 

Psychology Collections in the UHM Libraries

Depending on your research, you may need to use one or more of the collections in the UHM Library. The Hamilton Library Business, Humanities & Social Sciences Collection covers all areas of psychology, parapsychology, and the occult, complemented by the Science & Technology Collection and JABSOM Health Sciences Library which handle materials on neurology, psychiatry and mental health. The Asia Collection and the Hawaiian & Pacific Collections also have some materials on psychology specific to those geographic areas.

General Resources

Use the General/Multi-disciplinary Resources guide for information on your topic from general encyclopedias and databases, dissertations, and more.

Related Subjects

Use these research guides for disciplines related to psychology.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip