This is the "Welcome" page of the "Business, Humanities and Social Sciences Department (BHSD)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask Us Library Catalog Research Tools University of Hawaii at Manoa Library

Business, Humanities and Social Sciences Department (BHSD)  

Last Updated: Feb 3, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.manoa.hawaii.edu/bhsd Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact Us


    General reference assistance via email

  
  emailref@hawaii.edu


    Call the main reference desk

    (808) 956-7214

New discovery tool

  • OneSearch  
      
    OneSearch is a web-scale discovery tool for finding millions of articles, books, media and more using a single search.
 

Department Head

Theodore Kwok
tedk@hawaii.edu
956-2528
 

Department Librarians

Dave Brier
daveb@hawaii.edu
956-2746 Subject Guides
Ross Christensen
rossc@hawaii.edu
956-2523 Subject Guides
David Flynn
david.flynn@hawaii.edu
956-2621 Subject Guides
Susan Johnson
susanj@hawaii.edu
956-2529 Subject Guides
Theodore Kwok
tedk@hawaii.edu
956-2528 Subject Guides
Vicky Lebbin
vickery@hawaii.edu
956-2527 Subject Guides
 

Department Technicians

Pauline Kurosumi
pauline@hawaii.edu
956-8422
Debra Okuno
okuno@hawaii.edu
956-2536
 

Instruction Resources

Basic Library Research Handbook
Download full document or separate chapters
Note to instructors:
The handbook is intended to be an introduction to library research, exposing students to the concepts and skills necessary to find information using the appropriate tools. It is self-paced and intended to be a resource to which a student can turn for library research methods. Instructors may want to assign or recommend this handbook to students in class. Requires about eight hours to read and do the recommended workshop activities.
 
Hawaii Voyager Step-by-Step
Learn about the University of Hawaii's system-wide web-based catalog of library resources.

Find Book Reviews

Find Psychological/Educational Tests, Scales & Measurements

APA Style Guide

MLA Style Guide

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip